We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft San Antonio Airport
Ranked #147 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Guest”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great hotel...great location! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area. Very nice pool and lounge/lobby area. Will most definitely stay here again. Make sure you put the do not disturb sign on the door if you want to sleep in though.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jisully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    127
    71
    35
    28
See reviews for
83
72
35
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at the Aloft for a quick stay-cation and was very disappointed with the housekeeping and front desk staff. We received a loud knock on the door the morning of check-out at 7:30 am. I called the front desk and explained I was trying to sleep, I was told there were a different department and she couldn't respond why the wake-up call was early. Even if I had been able to get back to sleep, I heard Housekeeping continue to knock on other doors to see if they were empty. The location was great, we walked to dinner and a movie. But the service did not outweigh the benefits.

Room Tip: Don't forget to put out the 'Do Not Disturb' sign or you will get an early wake-up call!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Rose D,
We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed and apologize for being disturbed by housekeeping the morning of your visit. Rest assured, we will address your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure this is improved in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share with us, and we hope you will consider staying with us again. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel room was clean, nice, well maintained. Airport courtesy shuttle service was awesome. They do have basic breakfast items. There are some good breakfast options nearby though.

All in all, Ok stay option for a night or two.

Room Tip: If possible, look for higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerenthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A couple of friends and us (my wife and i) stayed at this hotel for the weekend. We really liked the vibe!!! First of all, the parking does get a little packed due to the parking lot being shared with a couple restaurants and a small lounge around the corner. One thing that people do not know is that there is great parking around the back in an underground parking lot n leads you straight through their pool and gym area when you come in. This parking lot is great because it is not full and also your car gets to stay in the shade which means no hot seats. The vibe was excellent for a couple or people who like to lounge and drink. The hotel is kid friendly but the vibe was more for those that want to go out to party or are looking for someone. We stayed in the first floor and even though people were out in the lobby, drinking and shooting pool we did not hear too much noise in our room. We stayed in a king size bed room and the bed was very huge and comfortable. The room is very eco friendly and simple, we loved it. The front desk was always available and they were very helpful and friendly. The lobby is a pretty big lounge were you can enjoy a card game or a good conversation with friends over drinks or coffee. The lobby also had a pretty good sized cafeteria which had an expresso machine for your morning wake up. All in all, this hotel was in a great location and was very comfortable. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srt_unit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear srt_unit,
We are so happy you and your friends had a great weekend getaway at our hotel and liked our design, services, and amenities in addition to experiencing helpful service from our friendly staff. Thank you for your raving review, and we hope you will come back soon. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at quite a few different Aloft properties through the years, and this one was just as comfortable as the rest. I stayed 5 nights: great bed, clean linens, modern atmosphere. I'm a fan for life. Great location too, North Star Mall was super close.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family and I stayed here this past weekend and we absolutely loved this hotel. They provide great service as well as a very well kept and maintained hotel in every aspect. We will definitely be staying here when we come back to visit San Antonio.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yibet_espinosa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear yibet_espinosa84,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you loved our hotel and interacted with our friendly staff which led to a great stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in the San Antonio area! All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nederland, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We love the Aloft and stayed at the San Antonio Aloft for 2 nights. We had an amazing stay. One neat idea is that if you choose to forgo a room cleaning... They will give you $5 voucher for free food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamPack1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#60 of 355 in San Antonio
667 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Antonio Airport

Property: Aloft San Antonio Airport
Address: 838 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel's complimentary airport shuttle service is just the beginning of our many amenities. Enjoy comfortable boutique rooms and the popular w xzy bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
Aloft San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing