We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and quality”
Review of Genghis Grill

Genghis Grill
Ranked #2,172 of 4,624 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Far North Central
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value and quality”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Love that you can pick what you want and they dish it up hot for a reasonable price. Definitely a lunch place..a bit loud. I'll go again.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank blue-eyes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KENOSHA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Resturant”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We liked it all. Very clean, friendly staff and great food!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank dolphinchick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Sill
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed Here”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Somehow I always manage to get so much food crammed into that little silver bowl that I leave equally stuffed.
Make sure to ask the waitress for a Khan's Reward Card and earn future meals, 2x points on Mondays.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Redleg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go early”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

If you go to this restaurant more than about 30 minutes into their open time, the food bar gets really disgusting--food spilled into other food, and most annoying, the floor gets sticky. I really enjoy Genghis Grill and the concept, but they need to work on keeping the food area clean. It gets really busy, so I imagine it would be difficult to get in there and keep it clean, but there must be some way!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbuent51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
256 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

The mongolian style meal has been catching on for a little while now. And Genghis Grill provides a cheaper alternative to this style of food. There are plenty of options for all. You can make your bowl as hot or mild as you wish. Our family really enjoyed it and for a little more you can add unlimited bowls.

  • Visited August 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckyDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Genghis Grill also viewed

 

Been to Genghis Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing