We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to standard!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #149 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not up to standard!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I have stayed at countless Marriotts worldwide, and this is one of the worst. It just doesn't seem clean - dirty carpets and showers and shabby common areas. I've stayed at this hotel several times because of the proximity to the airport, but I've been less than pleased each time. The workout room had been remodeled since the last time I'd used it, but I found peeling linoleum and broken TVs on both treadmills. The shelf holding the towels was broken, and so was the automatic lid on the trash can. The workout room was also out of hand sanitizer. All of this gives the impression that these things just aren't important. I have stayed at MANY Springhill Suites nationwide, and you just don't see them in this condition. I go to Springhill Suites for the consistency, but this property consistently misses the mark!

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    83
    43
    22
    14
See reviews for
102
25
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Just needed to stay for the night because my hubby is a shoe collector so we needed to stay close to the mall, this hotel was very nice. Room was very beautiful and spacious. Evening manager was very interactive with my family, she was very nice. Would go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

I stayed 1 night before early flight out--staff was great, shuttle was on time, nice amenity gift bag upon check in. This is the new style Springhill property--highly recommend. Front desk was helpful--offered suggestions for dining etc..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fixo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
290 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Stay overnight before catching the flight. Convinient location. A lot of eatery around and about 8 miles to the riverwalk. Staff are friendly, the room is very roomy and neat decor. Breakfast is ok. The scramble eggs was too dry and tasless, sausage was dry also, but for free breakfast I have no complaint. Rental car return located just accross the street make it very confinient. The hotel also provide suttle service. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb-5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
278 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stayed at the Springhill Suites at the airport for the rate offered from a Marriott property. The hotel is located about 1/2 mile from the airport and on 410 so during travel times it is loud outside. The interior of the hotel looks new, contemporary, and welcoming to travelers. There is a small selection of food available for customers to cook in their own rooms. My room was a double with two queen beds and a nice work area. Check the website for pictures. The room also had a shower and sink in one room and a second sink with the toilet in an separate room which would come in extremely handy for families traveling. The suites have microwaves and fridges which are beneficial when staying for the week. There are lots of restaurants in the area so no matter your taste there will be something to meet your needs.
The only issues I encountered were the sliding door for the shower was off the track so I got trapped for a short time and there was a used wash cloth left hanging on the shower rod by the previous person in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerDavidfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharuch, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Heartily appreciate the shuttle service provided by the Hotel and especially the kind and homely approach of the shuttle service driver Carmen Salazar. She is really a valuable asset for the Hotel Visitors.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parakram_Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

For the price, this is a good place to stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is basic but good enough. If you're a light sleeper the sound if planes from the airport might disturb you, but I just pop in earplugs. The bed isn't as soft as I would like, and the pillows in my room were TERRIBLE. What really bugged me though was that the last guest accidentally left some clothes in the chest of drawers that was still there. It makes me wonder how thoroughly the rooms are cleaned.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieDAwsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#133 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 514 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-6050
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing