We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff, Convenient to Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #152 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
St. Louis, MO USA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff, Convenient to Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel was clean, outfitted with updated furniture and decor, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located near the airport. It's actually very near the rental car lots. I had no problems using the printers in the Business Center or the in-room free Wi-Fi.

This was on par with what I expect at a Spring Hill Suites.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggy929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    78
    43
    22
    14
See reviews for
100
24
10
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
328 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel but there is no bar in the building and no restaurants in walking distance. It is next to a long term airport parking lot and a closed Bjorn's audio store. The rooms are nice but the shower door was not tight enough on the bottom and water was an issue on the tile floor. The rooms are also quiet, a plus so near the airport. The breakfast was ok, same as all other hotel complimentary breakfasts. Staff very nice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yokum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

First impressions is how modern and clean this property is ! The lobby is up dated and spotless ! The guest service desk and staff are amazingly professional and helpful with information about the surrounding area and activities within the hotel property.
The rooms being suites , are very well kept. The freshness of the room and bright colors are welcoming !

Clean ? Oh heck yes ! Love it here !

The suites have a useful micro wave and small refrigerator in suite. Separate sitting quarters for lounging and complete desk area for work .

I would love this place more if I had more time here

I will be back !

Room Tip: Free breakfast in the mornings !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHXman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We really liked the room... Separate Rooms for toilet and shower was very practical. Bedroom area was small but like the "living area" and desk having plenty of space because of it. Would definitely stay here again. Just check mapquest beforehand if your gps is not super new... We drove around a little bit because the exits have changed but that is our gps....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eaglecrossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We travel to San Antonio to vist family offen. This hotel has a great staff, indoor pool, large rooms, is super clean, and ideally located near the airport and is right off the highway, only a 10 minute drive to our sons house.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank igyary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

great hotel. FAR superior to the actual marriott san antonio airport.
this property is clean, friendly and super nice.
Only complaint was having to pay for parking when flying as I hate to have to shell out extra cash when other area hotels let you leave your car for free

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We really loved this place! I wish we had been able to stay longer than one night. The room layout really took advantage of every square inch of space. The room just functioned beautifully for us and our two kids!! I received a welcome gift when we arrived for being a Marriott Rewards member. It was a nice touch. The front desk staff was awesome!

The room was CLEAN!! There were two separate areas/rooms for the toilet and shower area. The smaller of the two contained the toilet and a small corner sink. The larger of the two contained the shower and a larger vanity and sink. The wet bar area with the refrigerator and coffee maker/sink/microwave were greatly appreciated!!

Breakfast was great. They had some options that we had never seen offered before at a typical "continental" type breakfast.

Not only would we return again, but we will be seeking out other SpringHill Suites when we travel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InOurHappyPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#132 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Residence Inn San Antonio Airport/Alamo Heights
Residence Inn San Antonio Airpor...
#195 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 514 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-6050
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing