We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1,855
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$179
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$325
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$282
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
175
88
33
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
88
33
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barsea worldindoor outdoor poolrudy's bbqfree shuttle servicegreat poolroom serviceour room was spaciousvery nice hotelparking feeking suitehot tubfiesta texasstayed one nightwe've stayedspring breaksix flags
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Wonderful pool. Excellent van transport to sea world and picked us up after we called. Casual cafe had food, but it was slow and expensive to have breakfast. Super swim up bar at the pool. Rooms were small, but super nice. Great quality. Upscale. Super friendly and helpful at the front desk.

Room Tip: Definately stay here!!!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WatsonBarefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

This was one of the best hotel stays we've ever had. The staff was great, pool was great for the kids, really comfortable beds, brand new hotel so it's really nice, everything was just great. There was a free shuttle to and from SeaWorld and they even had a cold bottle of water for us when boarding after a long sweaty day at the park. There are many restaurants and shopping centers that are easily found only about a mile down the highway. We also visited the riverwalk while here and it was only about 20 minutes away, all on major highways. We'll definitely be staying here on our next trip to San Antonio.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony over the pool looked nice
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_SLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

My husband and I, along with our three kids, ages 3, 6, 7, had a wonderful time at the courtyard. It was extremely clean (#1 priority for me), new, very kid friendly, and fun for grown ups too. the pool was great for all ages... splash areas and fun for all! The shuttle service was so convenient. The entire staff went out of their way to accommodate us whenever we had ANY requests. The shuttle driver, William, was amazing. He was so friendly and informative. Our daughter loved him and looked for him every time we rode the shuttle. he made a big impression when he handed out cold waters on our return from sea world! Overall, we loved it! The only thing we didn't absolutely love was the food. It was okay. Thanks to all the staff for giving us a great vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizsavarese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

This is one of the best hotels for the price you will find. The service was remarkable...the pool is insanely awesome with swim up bar. The kids and grandparents had a blast. Shuttle to Seaworld is handy. Upgrade to the balcony suite was an amazing bonus. Will be going back often.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalibuValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttribby, Owner at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your experience. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and amenities to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to San Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We originally only planned on staying two nights, but had so much fun that we added a night. The staff was VERY accommodating and always had a smile. The pool was awesome and I recommend booking a room that overlooks the pool. My three kids begged to go back to the hotel while we were at Sea World. The only concerns we had were the hot tub and parking. During one evening cars were broken into, they should have full time security at night. Also, there are no lifeguards so teenagers were often unsupervised and out of control. There were several in the hot tub dunking each other and splashing while we were trying to relax. Other than that it was Awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scornelius73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews