We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice Courtyard hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Ranked #97 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
472 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“A very nice Courtyard hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a very nice, clean, hotel. My room was very large and clean, the bed was comfortable, and most notably, the bathroom is on the large size for hotels, which is a nice benefit. The place is modern and clean, and having a beer at night in the bar was excellent. Also, I was able to get into the exercise room without having to wait for the machines. The pool area is very nice as well, although I have to admit I did not go in. Overall an excellent stay at a very nice hotel, although it still bothers me that Courtyard does not have supply breakfast, while most other hotels and Marriott properties do.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Kevin S.

I am glad you were able to enjoy our property, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. Hopefully next time when you come back you'll get a chance to take a dip in our heated pool! We look forward to your next stay.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    79
    29
    16
    4
See reviews for
191
12
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Valley, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We were in town for BMT at Lackland Air Force Base. Nice one bedroom suite overlooking pool. Nice big pool area, nice breakfast area although disappointed that it doesn't open until 6:30 am. Military rises early, we need coffee...Bar service excellent, everyone Texas friendly...

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you, Susan C, for your review!

We really appreciate you leaving this great feedback for our hotel here on TripAdvisor. I am glad everyone was friendly and you enjoyed your guestroom. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Opted for Courtyard because of the proximity to SeaWorld and the free shuttle to and from and we didn't want to spend $350+ a night. We stayed with our grandkids and their parents in adjoining rooms which worked out well. The hotel was very nice with a great pool for the kids to swim. ( They did have a DJ with loud music at night which I could have done without, but others were enjoying it.) It was crowded since it was a holiday weekend, but the hotel was able to handle the crowd. MInor drawback was the pool bar was packed and it took us a while to realize we could order drinks inside which had no wait. The staff should have informed us of that since they were crazy busy. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices and you could order "a la carte" at the bar if you didn't want the buffet. Again it offered plenty of food for the crowd. I did notice the tables were filling up quickly. Very pleased with the inside lobby and the fact that they had a " magician" to distract the kids while checking in. Don't know if that was just for the busy weekend or not. Overall, pleasantly surprised with Courtyard.

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the pool if you mind the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJTTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you, NJTTexas,

I appreciate you reviewing our property again! We welcome you back any time, and look forward to the family's next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springtown, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I took my grandchildren and was looking for somewhere close since we were going to Sea World.The room was nice had a King bed in our room and the couch was a pull out for the 2 Grand kids.Just minutes away from Sea World.They loved the pool,and used it all three evenings we were there.Had a swim up bar,and hot tub off the pool.Also had one inside that you could swim to going under a wall.They had movie night at the pool on Thursday nights and a DJ on Friday night.The kids had so much fun dancing.They are 5 and 6.Now they are always saying they want to go back to that hotel with the pool by Sea World.They have a Starbucks inside the hotel,and good food.We ordered pizza by the pool.There are no complimentary breakfast but have a buffet,or breakfast sandwiches.Enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you, Cynthia W, for your review.

We truly appreciate you taking time to write this review fo us. It sounds like your grandkids are big fans of our hotel, and we love that! We look forward to them returning and dancing in the pool. Our Dj will return next Spring Break, and performs each Friday and Saturday night throughout the summer season. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Opted for Courtyard because of the proximity to SeaWorld and the free shuttle to and from and we didn't want to spend $350+ a night. We stayed with our grandkids and their parents in adjoining rooms which worked out well. The hotel was very nice with a great pool for the kids to swim. ( They did have a DJ with loud music at night which I could have done without, but others were enjoying it.) It was crowded since it was a holiday weekend, but the hotel was able to handle the crowd. MInor drawback was the pool bar was packed and it took us a while to realize we could order drinks inside which had no wait. The staff should have informed us of that since they were crazy busy. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices and you could order "a la carte" at the bar if you didn't want the buffet. Again it plenty of food for the crowd. I did notice the tables were filling up quickly. Very pleased with the inside lobby and the fact that they had a " magician" to distract the kids while checking in. Don't know if that was just for the busy weekend or not. Overall, pleasantly surprised with Courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJTTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you, NJTTexas, for your review!

We really appreicate the great feedback you have provided, and I have shared this with the staff for ongoing training. Our summer season holidays are filled with events and activities for famiilies going to SeaWorld,and I am glad you were able to mostly enjoy them. Our DJ performs on weekend nights throughout the summer, and as you saw, they are hugely popular. We are constantly striving to improve our service, and your feedback will be used in this process. Thanks again for taking the time out to provide this review to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

My family and I were taking a trip to Sea World, and wanted a hotel close by. This hotel was perfect distance with an awesome indoor/outdoor pool for both the adults and children! Swim up bar, two whirl pools and all the staff were really friendly! Great value for its proximity to Sea World!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shutterbugbynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you so much, shutterbugbynature, for your review!

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this great review for our property. We truly do love all te families that come and visit us to fo to SeaWorld, and we look forward to you returning. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Perfect location if you have children and plan on visiting Sea World. The pool is fantastic, it has an indoor pool that allows you to swim to the outdoor area of the pool as well as a swim up bar. The hot tub is over looking the pool. The food at this hotel is also really good. The staff is super nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Just ask for the side you'd like to be on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redfish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you, Redfish3, for your review!

All of us here thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills

Property: Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Address: 11605 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251-4513
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#92 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers, the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills features a variety of unique amenities combined with an exceptional location. Situated only two miles from the SeaWorld/Aquatica Adventure Park, we are proud to be a Shamu Approved Hotel©. We are also proud to be close to the many Westover Hills corporate campuses. This resort hotel boasts an upscale atmosphere and a convenient shuttle service to nearby locations, including SeaWorld, Wells Fargo, Nationwide, and the shops & restaurants of Alamo Ranch. Our Courtyard offers exceptional business class accommodations with a well-lit work desk, ergonomic chair, and complimentary Internet access. Relax in our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, where you can swim right up to our Waves Pool Bar for refreshment, while still keeping cool in the pool! Whatever your needs are, you are sure to enjoy your getaway at the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills, the premier hotel on the Highway 151 corridor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing