We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
175
89
33
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
89
33
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barsea worldindoor outdoor poolrudy's bbqfree shuttle servicegreat poolroom serviceour room was spaciousvery nice hotelparking feeking suitehot tubfiesta texasstayed one nightwe've stayedspring breaksix flags
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I recently spent five nights at this property on business in San Antonio. While the hotel itself was relatively normal (and extremely clean) I was quite impressed with the exceptional level of customer service that staff offered and provided throughout the week! All of the hotel employees went out of their way each and every day to try and improve the quality of my stay, which was great. It was evident that Hotel management wanted us to know that they very appreciated our business, which, as a person who works on the road far away from home, I very much appreciated!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprince707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Good Afternoon and Thank you for your recent feedback on Trip Advisor. I am very fortunate to have the great team of staff here at Courtyard that make your stay over the top ! They have smiles and energy and big hearts and they always want to ensure our guests who travel as much as you do; have an over the top experience to make the travel more bearable, We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and please reach out to me personally so i may be of assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

As a business traveler staying at this hotel regularly since June 2013, I have to say that the friendly front desk staff (Vanessa, Angelina, Albert, and too many more to name) and exceptional service @ Waves lounge (Daniel, Jessica M , Jessica K, and Cody to name just a few) .. makes this a very comfortable home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenMarieHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Hi Karen! Thank you for your great comments regarding your experience with us and the staff that make all of our days a little brighter each day. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for your continued loyalty to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld / Westover Hills..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed here recently and was upgraded to a suite overlooking the pool. The suite was spacious and even had 2 flat screen televisions. Front desk staff were friendly and attentive. The wifi was free and the speed was some of the best that I've ever had at a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orangebloodtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you, orangebloodtraveler, for your review here on TripAdvisor!

We really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us this excellent feedback. I am happy you enjoyed our suites, and that you enjoyed not just our rooms but our service. We have been working diligently to upgrade our internet services for the enjoyment of all of our guests, and it's great to see that it's being noticed. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We spent three nights here and were not disappointed -indeed very impressed by comfort of bed and room facilities. It was very quiet and were delighted at efficiency of check in and check out and ease with which were given adjoining rooms with our daughter son in law and two young grandkids. The indoor/outdoor pool with Jacuzzi tub was very nice and refreshing even in light drizzle. The location near a selection of restaurants and a good road in/out city was very handy and the selection of tourist literature and the tourist screen were very useful as was proximity to gas station next door with ample provisions. The choice of tv channels was more than adequate and movie choice was brilliant at extra cost of course. We did not use bistro except ordering a pizza to take to take but that was good value in itself. Do book there-cheaper than one in city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornishpasty672161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you, cornishpasty672161, for your review!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback and praise. We were delighted to host you and your family here, and appreciate your business. Hopefully, we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our team spent 4 days at this property in December. The hotel was booked solid with young athletes competing in the USATF Junior Olympic's. The staff handled all of our needs, and all of the excitement like pro's. Not only were they professional, but they were funny and charming as well, they, collectively, went above and beyond.
Courtney B. and Alyssa Q. handled our group booking (with all different groups calling in separately) very well- keeping me updated on rooming lists as needed. They have both followed up since, to make sure we had a great stay.
William Smith was awesome!! He got us last minute dinner reservations for 20ppl at a great restaurant, and gave us comp. cards for appetizer's to boot!
Nuvia at the front desk, new my name and always greeted us with a smile on her face :)
And a shout out to Brian R. (food and beverage Mgr.) who was chatting and laughing as he was busing tables the morning pre-race when the place was packed.
Even the shuttle guys were awesome!!
Really, the staff was just so positive, and somehow managed to keep the chaos in check. On top of the young athletes, coaches, and parents, there were holiday parties going on in the banquet room too!
The property was very clean, as were the rooms! Thanks!

Trish G. (Tesseract Youth Running) Bellingham, WA.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you, Trish, for your review!

We truly appreciate this excellent feedback, and I have already shared this with our staff. Your group was so much fun to work with, and we had a great time servicing everyone here for the National Cross Country Meet. Our entire team wishes you the very best, and we hope we get to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews