We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It helps if you are gay... ;-)”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonham Exchange

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bonham Exchange
Ranked #18 of 135 Nightlife in San Antonio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gay bar/disco in the River Walk area.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
345 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“It helps if you are gay... ;-)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I understand it is one of the best gay bars in San Antonio. I am not knocking it, I just didn't fit in.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank neuroshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    6
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Great drinks, Music, and fun times. Close to our hotel :)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Be careful recent death at the club”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Over the weekend a gentleman named Gilbert Garza died after some type of incident with their security staff. Apparently there has been many issues with security at the Bonham, and while it remains as probably one of the best clubs to visit while in San Antonio - one must be careful as their security seems to be out of control, and whats worse is the owners have not come forward to address or assure its clients that it is a safe place. Be careful if you go, and honestly I would avoid this place for awhile.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MoreTravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrville
Level Contributor
455 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Really Fun Dance Club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is a repeat visit to the Bonham with a group of couples. Really fun dance club. 2 large dance floors and nice outdoor patio area. Drinks are reasonable and no cover if you get there early.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank skgcdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not a gay club”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Went one Saturday to check out the club out only to find it overrun by straight people I felt so out of place even got dirty looks. I've heard from other friends that have gone to the club tell me the same. I will never go back I'm just going to stick to "The Strip"

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank jess21020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonham Exchange also viewed

 

Been to Bonham Exchange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing