We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Ranked #28 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Gonzales, Texas
2 reviews
“The Tub”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hot tub was full of cigarette butts and cold and after we reported it, the next day one of the lights was dangling in the water, a potential electrical experience, I'll take the downtown lights from now on and somewhere else

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank schr0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    407
    136
    62
    37
See reviews for
374
440
41
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location. I have stayed here a few times, and the best room was facing the outside. Those facing inside were smaller. Nice hotel with character. It looks at the Alamo, so there are a lot of options for touristy things. The River Walk is just steps away with a LOT of dining options. If you valet a car, call ahead significantly if you are leaving during peak hours (I was here on business, and there was a window every morning where you needed to call at least 15 minutes ahead)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very nice room and updated. Far enough away to be quiet, but close enough to get on the riverwalk quickly and easily. Alamo across street...20 steps. Great location for running around town. I also worked at the convention center and the walk was not too far either. Great breakfast off the menu. Buffet very basic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel was in a great location. The room was very nice. Staff was helpful and the bar has the BEST Bloody Mary's I have ever had!! Great location...short walk across the street to access the river walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Tx, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

hotel and staff were wonderful ! Very accomodating - the breakfast items were plentiful and very appetizing - to go drink refills offered .. helpful about local transportation needs - great location -

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huffman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Short and Sweet summary. You will not be disappointed. I have stayed at the Emily Morgan in the past and each and every experience has been nothing short of excellent. Make sure to try and take advantage of the upgrade option at the time of your reservations as this has proven to be the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at the Emily Morgan for two days. We had a very nice stay and loved the location. love the location.
The hotel has recently been updated and the room are nice. The front desk was very efficient. I would stay here again. It is across the street from the alamo.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texastravelers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Menger Hotel
#27 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,264 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#23 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#22 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,905 reviews
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton

Property: The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Address: 705 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2023 (Formerly Emily Morgan Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#22 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The official hotel of the Alamo and recipient of the AAA four diamond Award, the Emily Morgan Hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations and unbeatable service. Our location puts you steps away from the famous Alamo and walking distance to many more San Antonio attractions including the River Walk. While at the hotel make sure to enjoy a delicious experience at the award winning ORO Restaurant. Take a dip in our outdoor pool or keep fit at our fitness center. And best of all, our hotel is pet-friendly so there's no need to leave man's best friend at home. Our hotel offers valet parking for $35/night, and our one-time pet deposit fee is $50. Check-in is at 4:00PM, and checkout is at noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emily Morgan San Antonio
Hotel Emily Morgan
Emily Morgan Hotel
The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree By Hilton San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing