We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Emily Morgan Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1,855
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$179
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$325
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$174
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$282
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveller rating
952
455
155
75
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
455
155
75
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgarden tubalamo viewhaunted hotelthe river walkwarm cookiesdouble treedirectly across the streetvalet parkingbeautiful hotelwithin walking distancehistoric buildingcorner roomvalet servicegreat roomconvention centerdowntown area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,433 - 1,438 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great hotel, location near the Riverwalk. The room theme is perfect for Texas. The breakfast was very good though a little on the expensive side. We did have an issue with the Cooling system not working but the maintenance crew came immediately.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great location … minutes away from River Walk at significantly lower cost. Great hotel … historical and overlooking Alamo. Walking distance to most locations. Pat Obriens literally next door with the best Piano Bar ever.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great experience @ Emily Morgan Hotel. As always the the rm had a Beautiful view. The bed is the most comfortable. Linens and decor very nice. The Queen room was spacious; as was the bathroom. Pool and spa were great, we were able to swim and enjoy the skyline from both our room and the pool area as well. All the staff are friendly and helpful; and most remember me from my previous stays. I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel dating to 1926 is located next to the Alamo and two blocks from river walk. Has old style charm and has been recently renovated. nice place to stay. The hotel staff could noty have been friendlier or more helpfu. I would recopmend this without a doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were in San Antonio for a short visit and chose the Emily Morgan because it was near to the River Walk, restaurants, and the Alamo--and the price which included parking! Hard to find somewhere where you get a great room for a great price, and parking is included. The room wasn't large, but didn't need anything larger. Altogether, we were very happy with our choice, and the warm chocolate chip cookies were an added bonus!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie N, Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Karen M,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to San Antonio. Our "Emily's Parking Package" is very popular and a value, I am so glad that you decided to book it. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we hope that you come back and see us when you return to the Alamo City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews