We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Emily Morgan Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
951
454
155
75
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
454
155
75
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgarden tubalamo viewhaunted hotelthe river walkwarm cookiesdouble treedirectly across the streetvalet parkingbeautiful hotelwithin walking distancehistoric buildingcorner roomvalet servicegreat roomconvention centerdowntown area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,422 - 1,427 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The absolute best location for someone truly wanting the historic Riverwalk experience because the hotel overlooks The Alamo. The rooms are spacious & attractively furnished & the Reception staff is amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great location, on the doorstep of the Alamo and only 5-10min walk to the Riverwalk. Free cookies on check-in, valet parking only as garage is off-site (expect to wait for up to 10mins when collecting your car unless you ring ahead). Rooms are on the smaller side but big enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

The Emily Morgan is an iconic hotel next to the Alamo. Our stay was splendid. We were upgraded to a junior king suite room. Panoramic views of the city, high ceilings, and a jacuzzi tub were included in the package. We stayed one night. Unfortunately we were on the latter side of the buffet breakfast the next morning (included in our best of Emily package along with valet parking) so it seemed that the pickings were less than spectacular, but it was still adequate.

Great way to stay in San Antonio!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank deaconzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie N, Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Deaconzach,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you had a splendid stay! I'm glad that you chose the Best of Emily, one of our popular packages for your trip. We will definitely address the slim pickings you found towards the end of the breakfast buffet with the restaurant staff. Again, thank you for your review, and we hope that you will return next time you are in the San Antonio area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Just got back from a weekend stay at the Emily Morgan. The hotel is in a fanatstic location next to the Alamo and close to the Riverwalk without being right on top of it so you can get away from the crowds and noise. The hotel is in a beautiful buidling and has a comfortable decor. The rooms are on the smaller side as this is an older hotel but the beds are very comfortable and the room blocks the outside light very well. I would have given the hotel a 4 rating except there were a few issues. The faucet in the bathroom leaked which left the countertop constantly wet. It was very warm and the airconditioning unit did not work properly. When we notified the desk about the unit they sent someone up right away and repaired it but others in our group had the same problem. Another odd thing, the shower curtain was too small for the shower - it was not quite long or wide enough. On our last day one of the elevators was out of service so it took a while to get downstairs to check out as we were on the 12th floor. Before it was out of service the elevators were usually very quick.

This is a lovely hotel, the staff was great just a few minor issues.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AK_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is beautiful and in a great location for not being on the river walk. Most of the staff is sub par and do not follow through on what they have promised. Everyone is friendly, but that doesn't help when you are told you will receive a call when they have completed something and it never happens!! The service in the restaurant is worse than what I would expect from a Chilis or McDonald's for that matter and the food was awful!!! It was a very overpriced meal with crappy service and reason enough to not stay in your hotel again.....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews