We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got the same room as previous stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Ranked #27 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Got the same room as previous stay!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I really like this hotel!! The rooms are clean and up-to-date in furnishings. I actually stayed in the same room as my trip in April. I hesitate to say which room because I don't want to lose it on a future booking. I left behind an expensive charger to a medical device and the Housekeeping Supervisor (ANDREW) was able to quickly get with his staff, find it and hold onto it so a friend could retrieve for me. EXCELLENT service at the front desk. They are ALL so warm and friendly. The Valets are wonderful, too. Our particular valet actually remembered my car and more importantly my "NECK BRACE" LOL All around nice place to stay close to the River Walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank rosalieb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie N, Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Rosalieb100,
Thank you so much foryour warm review. We are so glad you chose to stay with us again, and that you were able to stay in your favorite room. We will pass on your comments to all departments especially Andrew. Thank you and we hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    418
    139
    64
    39
See reviews for
390
464
42
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The website states they have fridges for guest to check out and it seems that have very few for guests to check out. This is a problem to a nursing mother that needs to pump and store milk. Either put fridge in each room or purchase more to loan out and prioritize who receives.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomps2013, General Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Christopher C,

Thank you for your feedback concerning the refrigerator request. We attempt to fulfill all of our requests and at times we make encounter a higher demand for request items. However, we are evaluating the volume of requests so that we can increase this stock to meet demand.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great location in downtown San Antonio. Located next to the Alamo and within walking distance to many great attractions. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Comfortable rooms. Great views. Would recommend signing up for upgrade if you make reservation online.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie N, Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Angela G.,
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of your experience at our hotel. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay. And you are 100% correct, our suites and upgraded room types go fast so it's best to reserve it early. Thanks again for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Upon arrival, we did not know that it was fiesta week in San Antonio. Check-in was fast and easy. We got 3 hot cookies upon heading up to our room. The room we had overlooked the Alamo and it was a great view. Had to call room service for linen for the sofa bed and it was taken care of within 5 minutes. All staff we spoke with were very friendly and personable. This is my 2nd time staying here and will again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomps2013, General Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hello Jennifer,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your 2nd visit. It is great to hear that you found our staff both friendly and personable. I will share this feedback with the team. Fiesta this week was extended an additional week. I hope you were able to enjoy the "battle of the flowers" and the "Fiesta Flambeau" parades and experience some of the local food merchants.

We look forward to your 3rd visit.

Best,
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyle, texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Loved staying at the Emily Morgan. If you are coming to San Antonio, why not experience all that it has to offer while you are there? It is right next to the Alamo, across the street and down some steps to the RiverWalk and in the very heart of the city of San Antone (as some of us Texans say)! The hotel is old and so very unique. This is the very best room I've ever stayed in, by far!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screensaver0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomps2013, General Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for a fabulous review. We love our renovated room product with great views of The Alamo and the City. However, nothing beats hearing our guest say that we have the best rooms by far! On behalf of our team, thank you for sharing and declaring that we are "The Best of San Antonio.

See you soon in the Alamo City!

Best,
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had booked our room at the Emily Morgan well in advance and had requested an upgrade if one was available. We were very pleasantly surprised to be placed in their premiere suite, the Duke. It was hard to leave the room - or rather apartment. Great view overlooking the Alamo and the attention to detail in the suite was unparalleled. Loved being able to just park the car and forget it as everything we wanted to see and do was within walking distance. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomps2013, General Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Allison,

I am so happy we are able to provide the requested upgrade and its great hearing you enjoyed your stay in our Duke Suite. We will have to have a do-over soon! I will share your feedback with our team.

Warm regards,
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is conveniently across from the very interesting and quintessential Texas historical edifice - the Alamo. Loved our garden tub room, older children and their spouses loved their rooms and we all enjoyed breakfast with our all our family members in town for the big day - lots of omelets and ranchero eggs with Spanish sausages, eggs benedict. Couples loved Riverwalk saloon close enough you didn't need to worry about driving back after two-steppin' and drinking Shiner Bock. Stayed in the hotel bar/lobby 'til 3 a.m. talking with relatives - no one bothered us! Pool has wonderful lap area and is heated to comfortable temp even in cool 64 degree weather! Knowledgeable concierge and other staff. Wonderful room service menu.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomps2013, General Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Carol,

Wow!! Please congratulate the Bride and Groom. We are thrilled that you and your family choose to celebrate this special occasion at The Emily Morgan a Doubletree by Hilton. We appreciate that we could take part in this celebration by delivering a great guest experience. It is great to read that you enjoyed our room product, service experience, garden tub and location. I will be sure to give kudos to our front desk, food and beverage teams for creating a memorable visit. It sounds like you also appreciated our central location and great views of The Alamo.

Thank you for such a wonderful review and we look forward to your return to our great city.

Best,

Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Menger Hotel
#25 of 356 in San Antonio
2,406 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#22 of 356 in San Antonio
1,912 reviews
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#12 of 356 in San Antonio
2,845 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 356 in San Antonio
3,016 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 356 in San Antonio
3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton

Property: The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Address: 705 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Emily Morgan Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#22 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The official hotel of the Alamo and recipient of the AAA four diamond Award, the Emily Morgan Hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations and unbeatable service. Our location puts you steps away from the famous Alamo and walking distance to many more San Antonio attractions including the River Walk. While at the hotel make sure to enjoy a delicious experience at the award winning ORO Restaurant. Take a dip in our outdoor pool or keep fit at our fitness center. And best of all, our hotel is pet-friendly so there's no need to leave man's best friend at home. Our hotel offers valet parking for $35/night, and our one-time pet deposit fee is $50. Check-in is at 4:00PM, and checkout is at noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emily Morgan San Antonio
Hotel Emily Morgan
Emily Morgan Hotel
The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree By Hilton San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing