We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Emily Morgan Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
951
454
155
75
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
454
155
75
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgarden tubalamo viewhaunted hotelthe river walkwarm cookiesdouble treedirectly across the streetvalet parkingbeautiful hotelwithin walking distancehistoric buildingcorner roomvalet servicegreat roomconvention centerdowntown area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,279 - 1,284 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful.... always willing to help with questions about the area... about where to go visit and eat... I for sure will come back and stay and the Double Tree and High recommend to my friend..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dayna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you are bored with traditional hotel rooms, stay here! Literally right next door to the Alamo and within walking distance to the mall, restaurants, stores, wax museum, etc. The hotel parking is valet only and is a bit costly, but the wifi is free so it averages out, plus you can get a good deal on a room. You won't be disappointed. The larger room is better, but the smaller room was great. Old Texas theme throughout. Very comfortable bed/linens/blanket. Clean room. A/C was COLD. The thermostat didn't work great in our room..or you might say it worked too good, lol! Hotel had a library room that was nice to meet up in w/ others before going out. And the warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in are wonderful! Staff was very nice.

Room Tip: The 2 bed queen rooms have the view of the Alamo. Pool is just ok.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbfosterdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My kids & I stayed for two nights and it was a great experience! The room was extremely clean, the location was perfect (within walking distance of the Riverwalk) and the staff was attentive. Breakfast was excellent and very convenient. It was worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a great location. Our hot water wasn't working properly and they immediately upgraded us to a better room. Stayed as this hotel while moving cross country and they accommodated our parking situation (car being towed on trailer)
Dog friendly and everyone we encountered was great to deal with

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrwf23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything was fantastic. Very nice and spacious room for a great rate. Friendly staff and good food. Literally right across the street from the Alamo. The ceiling is the only negative in that you could tell it was old, but it really was not that bad. The bed was great. The only reason I put sleep quality as Very Good instead of Excellent is that I chose not to get a better pillow that was offered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews