We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Emily Morgan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,949
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$299
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$179
US$174
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
US$290
US$256
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
US$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,685 results
Traveller rating
951
455
155
75
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
455
155
75
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgarden tubalamo viewhaunted hotelthe river walkwarm cookiesdouble treedirectly across the streetvalet parkingbeautiful hotelwithin walking distancehistoric buildingcorner roomvalet servicegreat roomconvention centerdowntown area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,278 - 1,283 of 1,685 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

There is not enough space in the review to speak to how The Emily Morgan exceeded our expectations. I have stayed at dozens of hotels around the state and this property, by far, is the best. A wonderful experiance!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My Mom and I visited San Antonio for a night and decided to stay at the Emily Morgan Hotel. We are very happy we made that decision. We had a beautiful view of the Alamo and city. We didn't realize when we booked the hotel that it was right next door to the Alamo, very convenient. It's also a short walk to the Riverwalk, which is nice to explore with many restaurants and sights to see. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. We ended up needing a refrigerator in our room and they had one delivered right away with no issue. They also suggested places for us to visit and answered any questions we had. There is a restaurant in the hotel, we had breakfast there and it was very good. Also, a very clean hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful.... always willing to help with questions about the area... about where to go visit and eat... I for sure will come back and stay and the Double Tree and High recommend to my friend..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dayna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you are bored with traditional hotel rooms, stay here! Literally right next door to the Alamo and within walking distance to the mall, restaurants, stores, wax museum, etc. The hotel parking is valet only and is a bit costly, but the wifi is free so it averages out, plus you can get a good deal on a room. You won't be disappointed. The larger room is better, but the smaller room was great. Old Texas theme throughout. Very comfortable bed/linens/blanket. Clean room. A/C was COLD. The thermostat didn't work great in our room..or you might say it worked too good, lol! Hotel had a library room that was nice to meet up in w/ others before going out. And the warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in are wonderful! Staff was very nice.

Room Tip: The 2 bed queen rooms have the view of the Alamo. Pool is just ok.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbfosterdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My kids & I stayed for two nights and it was a great experience! The room was extremely clean, the location was perfect (within walking distance of the Riverwalk) and the staff was attentive. Breakfast was excellent and very convenient. It was worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews