We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Ranked #26 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We needed a place for our stay to stay as well. Location is excellent. Riverwalk and Alamo and some of the best Mexican restaurants. Don't miss Rita's on the River for the best Margaritas. Several attractions within walking distance. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,177 - 1,183 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

It is by far one of the best hotel stays I had with my family. That sums up my experience about the place. But i have to tell you guys about how the place is nicely located next to the main attraction of San Antonio. So leave the car parked and walk across the street to see the Alamo, and once you seen the historic battle site take a walk on the River Walk. So much to see around the Emily Morgan, but Mother Nature don't always allow for long strolls about the area, that's why the staff is willing to keep you busy by either allowing people to lounge about in their lobby with drinks from the bar and the kids playing checkers in the library. They will greatly appreciate if you pick up after your self (its the only obvious thing to do, duh!). Great work out center and pool, the kids loved it. We got a king junior suite with the sleeper sofa and the garden tub, which me and my wife could not put to use because our kids where with us. Will stay here again when in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayzel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

For those of you who like peace and quiet, this hotel is perfect for you. I had a conference at the Marriott Rivercenter and did not want to be with all the other conference attendees. It was a short walk each day to and from the hotel, always past the Alamo which is really cool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great historic hotel part of the Hilton family. Wonderful staff and service. Directly across from the Alamo. Easy walk to the River Walk and River Center. Unique hotel design. Very enjoyable getaway. Famous DoubleTreee cookies upon arrival.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rong838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

There is not enough space in the review to speak to how The Emily Morgan exceeded our expectations. I have stayed at dozens of hotels around the state and this property, by far, is the best. A wonderful experiance!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My Mom and I visited San Antonio for a night and decided to stay at the Emily Morgan Hotel. We are very happy we made that decision. We had a beautiful view of the Alamo and city. We didn't realize when we booked the hotel that it was right next door to the Alamo, very convenient. It's also a short walk to the Riverwalk, which is nice to explore with many restaurants and sights to see. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. We ended up needing a refrigerator in our room and they had one delivered right away with no issue. They also suggested places for us to visit and answered any questions we had. There is a restaurant in the hotel, we had breakfast there and it was very good. Also, a very clean hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful.... always willing to help with questions about the area... about where to go visit and eat... I for sure will come back and stay and the Double Tree and High recommend to my friend..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dayna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Crockett Hotel
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
2,007 reviews
Menger Hotel
#23 of 358 in San Antonio
2,528 reviews
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,250 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,148 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#14 of 358 in San Antonio
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton

Address: 705 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Emily Morgan Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#22 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £118 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the Best Boutique Hotel, Most Romantic Hotel and Best Pet Friendly Hotel, official hotel of the Alamo and recipient of the AAA four diamond Award, the Historic Emily Morgan Hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations and superb experiences. Our location is steps away from the Alamo and minutes away from the Riverwalk, the Convention Center, the Tobin Center and an easy walking distance to many more San Antonio attractions. Our hotel offers spectacular views of the Alamo and Downtown and all guestrooms and suites offer luxurious accomodations with Premium bedding and luxury robes to help you relax. We offer complimentary high speed internet, HD Televisions and daily newspapers. Our award winning ORO Restaurant offers modern Texas Cuisine and be sure to join us for Happy Hour every night at the Oro Bar. Take a dip in our outdoor pool or keep fit in our fitness center. Best of all, every guest is greeted with a warm hello and a complimentary DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emily Morgan San Antonio
Hotel Emily Morgan
Emily Morgan Hotel
The Emily Morgan Hotel - a DoubleTree By Hilton San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing