We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room not ready at 4PM for existing reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Ranked #49 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We reserved a queen suite 2 months ago to take the fam to Sea World. We arrived to check in at 4PM and were told the room was not clean yet. The guy at the front desk was not at all apologetic about the inconvenience, and with two impatient little kids in tow, it was difficult to be understanding. He gave us some bar vouchers after waiting nearly 30 minutes in the lobby for an update on our room. Bar vouchers, great...how about a babysitter to go with that so I can actually use them...

The queen suite was nice when we finally got into it, the AC works great and the place appeared clean. But you need to ask for extra towels if you are more than 2 people. Only two towels in the room, as other reviews have stated.

Get your cleaning crew some help, and maybe give the front desk guy a helper and you can get a higher rating Holiday Inn.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Teetop2084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Teetop2084,

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay. Thank you for you positive feedback regarding the Queen Suite you received. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the staff service received. Your feedback will be shared with the staff to insure and implement procedures so issues such as your wait time do not occur again.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

First of all this is a nice place to stay but I don't feel that it lives up to a 3 star rating, more like a 2 1/2 star to me. We were traveling with our daughter and her husband and had two rooms. We booked them for a very reasonable price.

Check in was nice and friendly. I usually don't nit-pick but there were several little things that bugged me. Here are a few things: When we walked in our room the bed wasn't finished and there were candy wrappers in the closet. It was almost like they stopped in the middle of cleaning. Our room did not have a luggage rack to put the suitcase on and the tub stopper was missing in the other room. There were a few "gobbers" on the shower curtain and the bathroom wall...gross! The beds are pretty firm and not too comfy. Plenty of pillows, both hard and soft. The carpets looked dirty in the traffic areas.

The amenities were a small bottle of shampoo and conditioner and two small bars of soap, none of which were replenished the second day. I thought this was pretty skimpy for a "3 star." The bathroom is large with the vanity inside the bathroom. The lighting wasn't the best which was hard for our son in law who has vision problems. The bathtub didn't have a non-slip mat and its a large step out of it. The water pressure was poor. Maybe this is because its a "green" hotel.

The rooms have a small fridge and microwave and a coffee pot. No complementary coffee, cookies, etc in the lounge area. They do have free wifi and free shuttles to Sea World.

The indoor pool area was nice and the temperature was perfect. The hot tub is located outside. Overall it's a nice place but you get more with a 2 1/2 star!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westernmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear westernmom,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I'm glad that you found the indoor pool to be nice. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with some of the room amenities. Kindly be assured that all your comments will be looked into and actions will be taken accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

This is my third time at this location and it gets better and better every single time. New EVERYTHING, excellent service, easy access to the freeway. If you are looking for a place to stay in San Antonio you have to try this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed one night when my family came in town for the weekend. This place is very cool and family friendly. Loved the indoor saline pool and the comfy beds. Very cool to learn that it's a Green hotel too- everything is recycled. They should put recycling bins for soda cans and bottles in the lobby too- just a suggestion. I will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed two nights at this hotel as part of a group traveling for a school function. Front desk personnel were always friendly and helpful. Facility was extremely clean and grounds were well kept. My room was polished and near perfect, but the bathroom was even a notch above that. It was immaculate, with plenty of tissues, toilet paper and towels. My only complaint in the water closet was my inability to figure out how to work the shower (and if I'd bothered to read the paper they handed me at the front desk, I would have been in the know.) Lighting and room temps were good; Internet service was fast and reliable. Noise was not a real problem, even though there were dozens of teens and chaperones sharing the floor. Parking was spread out and at night was a little dark -- the facility is located in an area that has not yet been fully developed. Didn't utilize the swimming/spa facilities, but others with whom I was traveling did and gave them high marks there as well. Negatives? Wasn't particularly impressed with the breakfast they served to our group, but I'm not going to knock an otherwise excellent hotel for its bland breakfast potatoes. Extremely satisfied with this experience and would highly recommend this facility for anyone visiting the northwest area of the Alamo city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherilew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel during the National Sporting Clay Championships. What a pleasant staff. Hotel and room was very clean and comfortable. Really appreciated the smoking patio on the second floor. Front desk staff always greeted me with a "hello" on my way in. I'd chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJMO13_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

I usually stay in town but business brought me to the new Holiday Inn. Located right near Potranco at 151Freeway it sits in a wooded canyon. Food if all ilk nearby but thete's also a sports grill onsite.
Daily pickups to Seaworld. You'd think a family hotel would be noist. No, it just reminds me how friendly and flexible a truly perofessional staff must be. Fresh,quiet, clean and affordable.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chevytexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Hyatt Residence Club San Antonio, Wild Oak Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area

Address: 10135 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251-4548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £70 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn's first LEED certified 'Green' hotel! This is a unique property, utilizing the latest energy efficient technology and environmentally friendly materials available today. The property features a Grill, a sports themed facility offering all major sporting events on the 14 flat panel TVs, along with a selection of 16 different beer on tap. In addition, the hotel has three pools (one indoor, two outdoor, including a kiddie pool) and a hot tub. The guest rooms all have 32' flat panel televisions, pillow top mattresses, coffee makers, irons/boards and hair dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area Hotel San Antonio
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing