We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but just a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Ranked #75 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice, but just a hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here only one night while we were passing through. The location was great- directly across the freeway from SeaWorld. I saw a SeaWorld shuttle, but we didn't use it so I don't know the fare I'd check it out, though, since parking at SeaWorld is $20.

The restaurant downstairs has a decent buffet for breakfast $12/person. There were coupons for kids to eat free in the lobby. It turns into a regular sports bar style restaurant after 11am.

Worth the stay if you just need a place to sleep/eat, but there are many family resorts close by that offer activities for kids for just a bit more per night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW. Sea World is always one of the most popular attractions in the area and we offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the park for our guests’ convenience. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and our buffet certainly helps to fuel up for you may have planned. Your feedback is of great value to us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    75
    44
    27
    18
See reviews for
177
32
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

The room was small and ask for upgrade due to platinum status. No upgrade. Sheets were discolored. The housekeeping was very poor. Left dirty dishes in room, trash not emptied, cabinets not wiped. The ice bucket not changed. The room not vacuumed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sister911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
We strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort so it is quite disappointing to read that your stay did not exceed your expectations. All of our guests are encouraged to share how we can make their visit the best it possibly can be and it is disheartening that we were unable to do that for you while you were here. Your brand loyalty is truly appreciated and we ask that you accept our apologies if the requested upgrade was not available as summer is often a very busy season. We will share your comments with our housekeeping staff as we hope to improve in all ways. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn Seaworld this week, and I was absolutely astounded by the professionalism of the staff, the quality of the hotel, and my overall experience during my stay. I am from Colorado, and absolutely appreciated the 'Green' efforts that have been employed at the hotel. The work out room was clean, and the equipment in exceptional shape. The pool areas were amazing, and the staff went out of their way to make sure every customer was treated like a personal guest, which, as busy as the hotel was, is really saying a lot. I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Hotels, and have never had as positive of an experience as this! I can't wait to go back. Thank you to the entire staff...from the front desk to housekeeping, and a management team that obviously are passionate about their careers! I will be back, and highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rt69rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
We think your review is amazing! Thank you for sharing your appreciation of the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW. A visit to SeaWorld can be such an exciting time and it is an honor to know that you found staying with us to be so positive. Our associates all love what they do and will be thrilled to know that they provided you with such an excellent stay. We will be sure to share your praise with everyone here. We all look forward to your return visit and hope it’s soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
187 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel with our son and granddaughter. The hotel appearance was impressive from the outside, to the lobby, restaurant and rooms.
They were very energy conservative and had the rooms setup like they are in Europe, you must leave your key card in the room to keep the lights and A/C running. They also collect rain water off the roof for later use with landscaping.
We had a quiet night was a nice view of trees and an attractive condo complex nearby. SeaWorld was less than a mile away and the hotel provided a free shuttle.
At night, we had drinks with dinner and everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back of the hotel away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sthomson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
We are thrilled that the time you spent at the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW was such a positive experience. We believe in respecting our natural resources and embrace a green approach in all that we do. It certainly sounds as if you were able to appreciate our proximity to SeaWorld in addition to our comfortable accommodations. Thank you for the great review, we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Let me start by saying... i am picky. this hotel was ..Nice, clean, and friendly! We usually stay at holiday inns when we travel, this way we know what to expect. We traveled with teens and a baby and everyone was happy with the room and stay. During our visit, we had a sick child. Thankfully, they have a great staff, and they were able to take care of us, a special thank you to Amanda, in house keeping, for her help! She did a great job and we appreciated it!

During our stay I had planned on using shuttle transportation to sea world, but do to the number of people using it.... It really wasn't the best option for us. We just paid the crazy parking fees.

Laundry was a must on this trip.... Great laundry facility... Which was free..unbelievably!!

Discounted breakfast coupons for the restaurant were helpful. Full breakfast buffet... $9 a person... For us, we didn't eat enough to off set the cost. So after the first day, we just hit Mc Donald's.... It's close and was cheaper... Everyone in the car was happy!

We enjoyed our stay and will defiantly be back to stay again!!

Continental breakfast was the only thing that could have made the stay better!

Room Tip: We stayed on 5th floor at the end of hall.... It was quiet. Evaluator areas are busy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
We are thrilled to read your review, and truly appreciative that you and your family chose to stay with us for your visit to SeaWorld. Providing excellent, personalized service is of utmost importance at the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW and we are so glad that it made your stay great. We will be sure to share your kind words with everyone here. From check in to check out, your visit is the type of experience we hope for all of our guests! We value your suggestions and will be certain to share them with our management team. Thank you for your feedback, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern US
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Friendly. Clean. No frills. Good if you need easy access to Lackland AirForce Base. Wifi good.
Breakfast average. Please note restrictions on breakfast if you are a member of HI programs. There is only one choice of breakfast. Beverage NOT included.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verbena207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation for the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW. It is great to know your overall stay was so positive. Located just minutes from the Airforce base as well as many area attractions, our hotel is perfect for all stays in the area. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We booked one night at this Holiday Inn, it's very convinient to Seaword San Antonio. The hotel was really nice and clean. parking is free but breakfast in not. The restaurant that's near this hotel is Rudy's BBQ. You have to try and experience the beef brisket. Really amazing BBQ. Seaworld San Antonio was not that great.
We paid $126 for the hotel, Rudy's is about $40 for four people.
Seaworld was $52 pp.

Room Tip: The best rate is not always the lowest. Is you have CAA or AAA, it's cheaper that their best rat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
When visiting SeaWorld, the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW truly provides ideal, central accommodations. Thank you for sharing your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your dining experience sounds like it was fantastic and we appreciate the recommendation. Our website features a number of fantastic packages to take advantage of and many include complimentary breakfast. We would love to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#178 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area

Property: Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Address: 10135 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251-4548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn's first LEED certified 'Green' hotel! This is a unique property, utilizing the latest energy efficient technology and environmentally friendly materials available today. The property features a Grill, a sports themed facility offering all major sporting events on the 14 flat panel TVs, along with a selection of 16 different beer on tap. In addition, the hotel has three pools (one indoor, two outdoor, including a kiddie pool) and a hot tub. The guest rooms all have 32' flat panel televisions, pillow top mattresses, coffee makers, irons/boards and hair dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area Hotel San Antonio
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing