We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Ranked #48 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a GREAT TIME on our vacation!!! Check in was fast and very friendly service. We were also meeting some friends there and we all had a great vacation.We went to Seawold for two days and used the shuttle service. Joe Cruz was went above and beyond!! Thanks so much for making our trip so much fun!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

We are truly delighted that your stay at the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW was a positive one. Our associates strive to provide to best in hospitality and will be thrilled to know that you found them to go above and beyond! Your comments regarding our ease of check in and convenient shuttle service to SeaWorld are greatly appreciated, as it is our hope that all of our guests enjoy a comfortable stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stopped here in the middle of a hill country excursion to take the kids to seaworld for a couple of days. The sporting news - truly awful food in my opinion, but edible. I'd plan on eating there only for the breakfast buffet which it totally adequate. The hotel made sure that was included and gave us plenty of coupons for the kids. We loved things like the gift bags for the kids, the seaworld amenities, the free shuttle back and forth and the pool was nice enough and very active. Overall it was a good experience for what it was. No complaints about the hotel itself, but I wouldn't eat at the restaurant for anything except breakfast. There are so many dining options in San Antonio who cares about the crappy hotel restaurant.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank meankathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

We love hearing that you enjoyed your overall stay at the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW, thank you! We truly do offer the perfect family friendly accommodations for all visits to SeaWorld. From our complimentary shuttle service and fun amenities, it is our goal to make sure that your visit with us is memorable. While we are glad you appreciate our breakfast buffet, we do apologize if your other dining experience were lacking in any way. Please know that is always our desire to provide the very best and we hope you let us know if the future if something is not to your liking. It is our hope that you and your family will come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

After reading some of the reviews here on Trip Advisor, I was so worried finding out that this was the hotel was the 3-star that I booked through Priceline. I stayed here about two weeks ago to attend my son's BMT graduation. Lobby and halls were modern and well-lit. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Rooms were a good size and were clean. Hotel was centrally located to everything. I was pleased. I was never a fan of the "Holiday Inn" brand, but I would definitely stay here again and would stay at another Holiday Inn based on my experience here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We strive to provide the most relaxing and accommodating visit for all of our guests and we are grateful that you have let us know your stay at The Holiday Inn San Antonio exceeded your expectations so completely. Our location is indeed central to so much of the area. It is wonderful to have provided you with the type of encounter that has given you a new appreciation for our brand. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We chose this hotel so we could be near Sea World San Antonio. Prior to our arrival, we asked for room with two beds, so our child could have a bed to herself. Upon arrival, we were told that such requests cannot be fulfilled because the reservation was made through a third party vendor. We then asked for a rollaway bed. When the bed was brought to the room, the staff pretended that we, the hotel guests, move the furniture and install the bed ourselves. The bed sheets were stained and undone. Once the bed was installed, the hotel staff did not even make the bed. On another hand, we went to Sea World by the hotel's shuttle. We were told by the shuttle driver that he would pick us up at 9 PM sharp. When we left the park upon closing, there was no shuttle to be found. We had to call the hotel; thirty minutes of waiting in the low 30's, the shuttle shows up. These matters were brought up to the hotel front desk. A cookie-cutter apology was offered and a promise to have hotel management to call us, along with a restatement that since the reservation was made through a third-party vendor, nothing could be done. The reservation we made through a vendor was made out of convenience, because we paid full price, no discount of any kind. We feel that given the price charged by the hotel, the service could be much better. I would be hard pressed to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Whether positive or otherwise, we always appreciate feedback from our valued guests. We'd first like to take this opportunity to apologize if your accommodations did not meet your expectations. Our associates are all committed to guest satisfaction and we appreciate that you've given us the opportunity to accurately assess the quality of our services. While it would be out of place for us to address any issues regarding third-party sites, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Please rest assured that your comments have been passed along to the appropriate departments, as we take all of the matters that are brought to our attention very seriously. We deeply regret any inconveniences or difficulties both within your guest room as well as with our shuttle service. We are grateful that you’ve shared these concerns with us and assure you that the necessary steps have been taken to improve our services. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I had very good experience at this hotel. All of the staff was polite and helpful. The rooms were decorated nicely, and they had a refrigerator/microwave. The beds were ok, the only complaint I have is that we could hear a machine-like humming noise throughout the night. We could also hear the people next to us talking and snoring loudly. I don't know if the walls are thin, or if the people in the next room were just very loud. If you plan to spend any time in the room, you will be pleasantly surprised by the TV channel selection. They have several premium channels, and on demand at no extra charge! I've never seen this in a hotel before. There's no need to stop at a local convenience store for crappy food, there is a "Sports Authority Grill" attached to the hotel. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abscess234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority which is why we are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your overall visit with us. Appreciating some down time after a long day of traveling or taking in the local area is so important and we are glad you enjoyed a relaxing time with our in-room television viewing options. Thank you for sharing your experience at our on-site restaurant as well. It is disappointing, however, if you encountered any disruption to your stay from sounds outside our guest room. We will pass your warm remarks along to associates and hope we get the pleasure to welcome you back again to the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

It was a very busy weekend with the USATF Cross Country Junior Nationals being held in San Antonio, but hotel was still very nice. Rooms were good size, very clean, bed was comfortable. The restaurant staff (at the attached Sports Bar) was very accommodating for a group meal request on Saturday afternoon. It's a little bit of a drive from downtown, but overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP_Daytona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your review and highlights of the Holiday Inn San Antonio NW. The USATF Cross Country Junior Nationals are such an exciting experience! From clean, comfortable guest rooms to our hospitable associates it is always our top priority to ensure that each guest enjoys an excellent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Couldn't recommend this hotel as anything other than a last resort.
Peculiar odors in the hallways, noise from kids/adults at all hours of the night.
On the upside, a great restaurant with superior service.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to reach out to us regarding your most recent experience. It is great to know you enjoyed dining at our restaurant and found our service to be, as you put it, superior. We deeply regret however, if you encountered any frustrations due to the sound of other guests. Your comments will be shared with our Housekeeping associates to ensure that everything is at its freshest. We hope you'll consider giving us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#190 of 358 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area

Address: 10135 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251-4548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £80 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn's first LEED certified 'Green' hotel! This is a unique property, utilizing the latest energy efficient technology and environmentally friendly materials available today. The property features a Grill, a sports themed facility offering all major sporting events on the 14 flat panel TVs, along with a selection of 16 different beer on tap. In addition, the hotel has three pools (one indoor, two outdoor, including a kiddie pool) and a hot tub. The guest rooms all have 32' flat panel televisions, pillow top mattresses, coffee makers, irons/boards and hair dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area Hotel San Antonio
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing