We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Ranked #58 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 18 January 2010

I stayed at this hotel after booking with hotwire. I absolutely loved it! Everything was new & clean. The hotel is a "green" hotel. The rooms are very spacious. Free wifi. The bathroom was quite large. There are "preferred" parking spaces for guests whose cars are low-emitting vehicles. I had forgotten a couple of things and the front desk staff was more than happy to make sure I had what I needed. There is an indoor pool & an outdoor jacuzzi. The hotel is super close to Sea World and an easy 10-15 minute drive to the Riverwalk. It's very close to Lackland Air Force Base (As an AF mom, I highly recommend it for any other AF parents who might be attending graduation at Lackland).
I didn't eat at the restaurant (Sports-type bar& grill), but I heard some other people talking about how good it was.
I would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliehoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioElias, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn N/W Sea World for your stay. As a valued guest, your opinions are of great importance and we appreciate being able to make your stay one of EXCELLENCE. Your responses help our staff to continuously improve and ensure that you consistently receive an EXCELLENT service experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your impression with our staff, and we look forward with anticipation to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Julio Elias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    78
    44
    28
    19
See reviews for
189
35
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights over the New Year break to take our small children and my in-laws to Sea World. The hotel was almost brand new (opened late 2009) and barely 1 mile to Sea World's front door. Rooms were spacious and comfortable with free wireless internet. The restaurant downstairs (a sports grill) served a nice breakfast buffet, although pricy at $11/adult. The area around the hotel is still pretty undeveloped but there are shops and restaurants 1-2 miles in any direction. The hotel operated a shuttle to Sea World every hour from open to close and you can request a return trip from Sea World by calling the front desk. We opted to drive and park at Sea World and it was hardly a 2-3 minute drive to the enterance. As a new hotel, we weren't too surprised that the fire alarm went off our last night in the wee hours -- expected as they work out the kinks, I guess. We also tried the indoor pool but the water was very cold (especially for January). Overall a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasbanzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita KS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2009

Stayed three nights using Priority Club Points. I wasn't expecting much at 15000 points a night, but I chose it based on proximity to Sea World and Six Flags.
The staff is outstanding, the hotel is in immaculate shape, easy parking, and clean rooms. We had two kids along so the two queen size beds were great. Many hotel rooms with two beds only offer double size beds.
They provide free shuttle to Sea World avoiding a parking fee and drop you and pick-up right at the entrance. Only a 10 minute drive to Six Flags, and 15-20 minutes to River Walk and Alamo. A truly outstanding experience and value.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rocky_Wichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Great hotel. They have just started for a few weeks. The rooms are clean and nice. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant in the building which remain open till midnight and serves excellent quality food and great cocktails. The foods are cooked very well. My daughter is still asking for the cinnamon french toast that she had for breakfast. The shuttle service to nearby places is a very good help and the shuttle driver is an excellent person. The only problem I had with the hotel was there were no refrigerators or microwaves in the room. I hope the hotel management will think about it. I will definitely stay at this hotel anytime I return back to San Antonio.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioElias, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn N/W SeaWorld for your stay. As a valued guest, your opinions are of great importance and we appreciate being able to make your stay one of EXCELLENCE. Your responses help our staff to continuously improve and ensure that you consistently receive an EXCELLENT service experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your impression with our staff, and we look forward with anticipation to your next stay with us.


Sincerely,
Julio Elias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Stayed for 2 nights and I would say it was a fantastic place- the staff were extremely helpful and really did go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome! The pool(s) were great - the kids loved them! The Sports Grill had the BEST food ever- very fresh, creative and delicious! Good value aswell- the kids menu was great and had healthy options. We stayed for 2 nights but dined at the Sports Grill 4 times!
Take advantage of the free bus shuttle to Seaworld-saves paying for parking!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RubyRAdelaidehills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioElias, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We feature many amenities in the hotel and are glad you enjoyed them. Please feel free to call us on your next trip!

Sincerely,

Julio Elias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#187 of 356 in San Antonio
94 reviews
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area

Property: Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Address: 10135 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251-4548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn's first LEED certified 'Green' hotel! This is a unique property, utilizing the latest energy efficient technology and environmentally friendly materials available today. The property features a Grill, a sports themed facility offering all major sporting events on the 14 flat panel TVs, along with a selection of 16 different beer on tap. In addition, the hotel has three pools (one indoor, two outdoor, including a kiddie pool) and a hot tub. The guest rooms all have 32' flat panel televisions, pillow top mattresses, coffee makers, irons/boards and hair dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area Hotel San Antonio
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing