We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All BMT parents should stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All BMT parents should stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

The hotel is super clean and the staff is very friendly. We stayed for our son's graduation from Lackland and it was the perfect choice. It was close to base so we could get there early for activities and for bringing our son back to relax. I was extremely happy with our decision to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jm3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    139
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
476
56
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mashpee, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our sons graduation from BMT. It was very clean. The staff was very friendly and I would definitely stay here again. The pool was small but i wasn't' there for that and it served its purpose for a quick dip. My 9 year old loved it and your graduates aren't allowed to swim anyways so we didn't spend much time there. I found the breakfast to be very good. always hot coffee and many choices from fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, waffles, and eggs bacon and sausage. If I return to visit my son I wouldn't even research anywhere else I would just stay there.

Room Tip: all rooms have refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We visited Lackland for our Son's graduation, found it very clean and staff were friendly. When we arrived home, it was late and didn't unpack, the next day I noticed I had left a picture of myself and Son on a Roller Coaster at Six Flags. I was so disappointed. It was such a funny pic. I called the hotel and Michael put me on hold for a few minutes. They had my picture!!!! The Manager mailed it out at no cost to me. I want to express my gratitude. It will be framed and sitting on my Mantel. Best place to stay, by far.
Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Area, staff, service, decor, room are VERY NICE. I would stay again. We were in San Antonio for my sons graduation from BMT @ Lackland AFB.I reserved a queen suite with kitchenette. The mattress on the let out couch was flimsy but the boys DID NOT COMPLAIN.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YBANKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

we recently stayed for our sons graduation of BMT and loved it .. hot breakfast was great eggs bacon sausage bisquits gravy cereal waffles fresh fruit yogurt juice coffe and tea .. the room was nice and clean only one day that housekeeping never came into our room it was left the way we left it early that morning.. was alittle upset by that but they took care of it .. minutes from base minutes from anywhere great atmosphere i enjoyed every bit of it

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

This was our second trip to Lackland Air Base for our second son's graduation. The first time we stayed in a very very budget place so we could almost be on base since my husband and I are visually impaired and don't drive. This time our first son took leave and came with us, so we could stay at a better hotel. This stay was sooooo much better. The hotel hs super easy access to the base and Hwy 410 that takes you anywhere in San Antonio. The staff was great, the room was very clean and quiet. The area around the hotel is undeveloped so it is not so pretty, but it allows the hotel to sit back from the Hwy and away from traffic noise. The breakfast is much more than continental, eggs, bacon,bisquits & gravy, waffles, cereal etc.
They have a small workout room and indoor pool which were never to crowded.
We couldn't have asked for a better stay. If you are going to visit Sea World with your Airman, it is free to get in, just pay for parking. If you want to go to Six Flags you need to get tickets on base for the discount. They end up being $30.00 each for adults.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank showmemo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had a great view from our 4th floor room, and it was very clean and new-looking. The morning breakfasts were the best I've seen, especially when you consider the modest cost of the rooms. Just a quick jump up the road to the Valley Hi Visitor's center at Lackland AFB made this place a great choice to stay at for grad ceremonies from the BMT. We only had one problem with the elevators; something mechanical, but it was fixed very quickly, so a tip of my hat to the maintenance crew! Nice Pool and Spa, open bar in the lobby to sit back and relax after a HOT day touring the Alamo and the Riverwalk. The hotel crew was very pleasant and friendly. We did try to order a delivery to the hotel from the list supplied to us by the hotel, but none were available to deliver. One of the places we called didn't even know where the hotel was!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#17 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites
Address: 3635 Crooked Trail, San Antonio, TX 78277 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing