We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My family really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is basically brand new and shows it. The decor throughout is sleek and modern. It is a beautiful property and makes you feel like you are staying somewhere that costs 3 or 4 times as much. The lobby and lounge are attractive and comfortable. The rooms are modern and well appointed with flat screen tvs and unique large headboard with integrated night stands and outlets on each side. The bathroom featured modern rectangular floor tiles laid out in a subway pattern, trendy glass tile and glass partition shower and granite countertops for the sink. The indoor pool was a major highlight. It was the nicest and most modern indoor hotel pool I have ever experienced and featured an integrated hot tub. The breakfast was great - eggs, bacon, sausage patties, biscuits, gravy and waffles were the highlights. This was actually just as nice as the W Austin but with bigger rooms - we even booked an oversized room for the same price. When we got back to our house, our 3.5 year old daughter started sobbing and said she wanted to go back to our "other home" - the one with the big giant bed and swimming pool. The negatives (minor): it is located on the west side of town by the airforce base so it is not be most convenient location. The extra few minutes to downtown were definitely worth it though! The can light in the shower needed a lightbulb but we never called and asked for a replacement. We arrived on the Monday or spring break and only one person was working. Front desk service was a little slow but still acceptable - very polite and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duckyjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    141
    34
    8
    5
See reviews for
491
56
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed here four nights for BMT Graduation. It is literally 2 miles from the base. We had no problem getting to and from the base each day and it provided easy highway access (although we did not have to use the highway to get to the base, which was nice for early morning rush hour traffic!). The staff was excellent and very courteous. No issues with the rooms. They were very clean. We had breakfast each morning. It was typical hotel breakfast, plus waffles in the shape of Texas. :) They start breakfast at 5:30a on graduation days because they know that many people will be up very early -- super thoughtful! We needed extra towels several times and they were happy to accommodate us. Overall, a great experience amid the stress of graduation. Thank you, Best Western!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We had 3 rooms for BMT graduation.Very comfortable,good breakfast,helpful and friendly staff.There is a pool and fitness room. It is somewhat tricky to get to at first but we used a taxi van. The same driver and the charge was $5.00 per person each way from the base and to the River walk (Alamo) We have already made reservations for our next BMT Graduation in a couple months. Would highly recommend the establishment.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePlaces_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poquoson, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

My husband & I stayed here Feb 6-13th when we attended our son's graduation from BMT. The hotel staff was very cordial and happy to assist us in every way possible. The room was very clean and the king size bed was super comfy. We ate the free hot breakfast every morning. It was typical hotel food and they have coffee 24/7. I highly recommend this hotel. It was very close to the Valley High gate and a quick trip to both Sea World and the Riverwalk. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

Room Tip: We stayed in the King with tub. If your airman would like to rest during your trip, you may want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wickedkool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel is very close to Lackland AFB--Nice hotel, clean, freindly and breakfast is good. I would recomend the hotel to anyone who is attending BMT grad. It is also not too far from the Riverwalk. The staff is very accomadating. If I visit San Antonio again, I will stay at The Best Western Altrea on Crooked Hill Rd. Than you from the DePalo and Ruggiero family

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Booked this hotel since it was close to Lackland AFB. The location was just right, it was an easy 15 minute drive on hwy 90 to the Riverwalk and there are plenty of restaurants and stores all within a 15 minute drive on the 410 loop. The staff was very nice, the room comfortable and best of all the weather was so nice we slept with the window open. Be advised though, that you can hear Reveille (bugle call) @ 5am off in the distance with the window open. Not a bad way to wake up! Their breakfast buffet was just right, with enough choices, and best of all it they start @ 5:30am on Thurs/Fri for those who need to get to the base early. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor with a ceiling fan and an operable window. Also faced away from the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#14 of 355 in San Antonio
1,096 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#17 of 355 in San Antonio
1,861 reviews
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Address: 3635 Crooked Trl, San Antonio, TX 78227-4360 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing