We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great Hotel, great staff, great breakfast, I would stay they anytime. It's a great place to stay if your son or daughter is graduating BMT from Lackland Air Force Base. It's location is great you can hit the River Walk or Sea World within ten minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was the best Hotel I have stayed in in San Antonio. Including the ones on the riverwalk as far as service was concerned. The only problem was the bar was out of red and white wines. I optioned for a drink...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ptutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed with my wife over the Thanksgiving break. This place is very clean and staff professional. Good, hot breakfast served daily was a plus. I used half of the trip to get some colelge work done and the internet ran smoothly the whole, however this could have been because of the location of my room. The only complaint is the shower. Big bathroom but lousy shower. Most showers I've seen has a sliding door or curtain. This one had one unmovable glass pane. I found myself having to turn on the shower and jumping out before I got hit by icy cold water. Overall good experience though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Liked the facility but only compliant now is my knees and the height of the toilets made it very difficult to be comfortable. Please think of your patrons because they are the ones you are trying to meet their needs of comfort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Spent 4 nights here. Very nice newer hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Room had a king bed, fridge and micro. Bed was very comfortable. There is a lobby bar open in the evenings with very reasonable drinks. My room only had a HUGE walk in tiled shower, but the only thing was there was no seat or shelf for my shampoo, which I would have liked to have. It is the nicest hotel that is really close to Lackland AFB (which is why we were there), but it is on a side road and a little difficult to get to. It is a little isolated as far as going to restaurants and not on hotel row but once we got the area figured out, no problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone going to Lackland for a Basic graduation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location for BMT graduation events and easy to get to Lackland. The hotel has provided an early breakfast time on Thursdays and Fridays (5:30 am) so you can eat before heading over to the base. The hotel has also provided a map and driving directions (much easier than what GPS says). The staff is super friendly, a great breakfast, and a comfortable hotel. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed there for a week to see my family. My wife was not born here as I was and I always want to show off my city to her.
We checked in and there were no towels! I'm pretty sure they knew we were coming. We called the desk and the manager brought some towels. So I thought ok honest mistake. The third day we came home after a long day downtown and there hadn't been any housekeeping! No towels again. Now I'm a little pissed.
The manager said there was no housekeeping because our Do Not Disturb sign was out at 9am and at 12pm. We left at 10:30 and had brought the sign in then. It was right where we left it when we came back. All he could do is bring more towels.
The location was great but there seems to be some gaps in the housekeeping that needs attention. We won't come back and a friend that is going to San Antonio asked about it and we could not recommend this hotel.
If you book a hotel, book direct. They said since we went thru Expedia they could not offer an adjustment on our tab.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeangel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#21 of 357 in San Antonio
2,073 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites

Address: 3635 Crooked Trl, San Antonio, TX 78227-4360 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £74 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing