We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSE TO AIR FORCE BASE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This Best western is so close to the air force base It was very easy to get to the base the staff answered all my questions They obtained maps for me They were most helpful with the computer to print boarding passes The rooms are beautiful The breakfasr was wonderful---texa shaped waffles---WOW warm fireplace and a warm atmosphere

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

If you don't mind having spotty internet sevrice, this hotel was located very close to Lackland Air Force Base and offered a nice hot breakfast and very comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. It's easy to get to and from Lackland which is a blessing during graduation as there are a lot of families in attendance. They also have a detailed map and schedule of activities for graduation that they give you when you check in which came in VERY handy. I really enjoyed staying here, I just wish they had better internet service. We called down to the front desk and had them reset the router but that didn't help. It was a little better if you went down to the main lobby to use your laptop but not much. The issue for us with having spotty internet was it took us much longer to get directions to activities and restaurants and to look up things to do with our son when we had him off base. But really, if you don't mind this and know to look up things at home before you get there, this is a very nice hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank mrschell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Hotel was clean and the staff was super friendly. They assisted us with directions when needed and on things to do throughout San Antonio. I had to commute back and forth to Lackland AFB and they were very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bijan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We went to our grandson's graduation @ Lackland, AFB. This hotel is located in a perfect spot for getting to and from the ceremonies. VERY CONVENIENT! They had maps, itineraries and early breakfast for those people attending functions at the base. The rooms are lovely and the beds comfortable. We will stay there again just to see the River Walk. Wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great hotel, great value for the $ Give the housekeepers a raise so that they are more friendly! Other than that...EXCELLENCE! Great customer service. Clean, Font desk was excellent! I would definitely use this hotel again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

staff was so great. we stayed for Air Force BMT graduation and the staff was so helpful. the location was very easy to get to the base. we would highly recommend using this Best Western. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and had a wide variety. The rooms decorated very nice/modern/updated. Very clean. Would suggest more food options besides breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I would recommend this hotel for attending Lackland AFB graduation. Very close and convenient! Loved the breakfast and lounge area. Staff was very attentive and caring. Rooms were clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brigitte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,095 reviews
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites

Address: 3635 Crooked Trl, San Antonio, TX 78227-4360 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £75 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing