We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Lackland BMT Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here a Wednesday through Sunday for our son's graduation from Air Force Basic Training. Loved that they altered their normal breakfast service on Thursdays and Fridays to an earlier time,to meet the needs of those who need to get on base for ceremonies. Breakfasts were great each day. The hotel itself is only 4 years old and it was clean and well maintained. Staff wonderful. We would stay here again if we travel in this area again. Only negative was it appeared they had a nice bar area in the lobby but it never was open-even over our weekend stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel was the best in the area and provided comfort and great breakfast. We had 3 families with us and we all enjoyed our stay. Very much recomend this Best Western for all Military families going to Lackland AFB Basic Training graduation or for just visiting the area. Easy off and on the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Being about 1 mile from base, they know every detail about the graduation activities. They provide maps and itineraries, and can answer all your questions. They provide a great hot breakfast, make your own waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit. there is plenty of seating. Breakfast starts at 530 am on graduation days, giving you plenty of time to get to base early. The pool and hot tub are also very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

If you are coming down for your Airman's Graduation don't hesitate about staying here. It is very close and easy to get onto the base from this hotel. The security and safety of staying here was great! Ask for the AFB Graduation rate, you will not be disapointed and the breakfast is Great! P.S. Shannon went out of her way to make everything perfect for our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 289christinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The room was clean, and comfortable. Housekeeping was very good. Bathroom lighting was dim despite several lighting options. I found the print in the bathroom a bit distasteful. The pool was clean, although a bit on the cool side for my liking, the kids seem to be having fun in it. Breakfast was very good, with several options to choose from. We traveled with our 11 month old grandson and found lots of options for him. The desk staff was friendly and helpful, and the bar was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The staff at Best Western Atrea went out of their way to help us with directions on & off base during our stay for graduation. #1 - they set up breakfast early, to allow you plenty of time to arrive at the scheduled ceremonies #2 - Shannon at the front desk is highly knowledgeable of the area; gave us great recommendations on things to do, places to visit and where to eat... and how to get there. #3 - the entire staff was accommodating and helpful #4 - Nice amenities, indoor pool, bar and common areas.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamas1, Manager at Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us - we always appreciate hearing about the specific services and experiences our guests appreciate and receive. We hope to be able to provide you excellent service again if you are ever back in the San Antonio area.

Amado Lamas
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a nice new hotel. Good location if you want to be near Lakeland Air Force base. Friendly staff. Clean. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Fitness center. Breakfast on site easy w/kids. Good internet access.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamas1, Manager at Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the various amenities our property has to offer for our guests. I hope you will choose to stay with us again should you return to San Antonio.

Amado Lamas
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,116 reviews
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites

Address: 3635 Crooked Trl, San Antonio, TX 78227-4360 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £78 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing