We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding place especially for BMT graduation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding place especially for BMT graduation.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Normally, I don't write reviews but I felt I needed to with this great hotel and outstanding staff. Shannon was extremely knowledgable with BMT graduation. I selected this hotel because of the reviews and location. We were extremely satisfied. Easy easy easy to get to the base. The Nice breakfast was an added plus. I asked for a late checkout and was eagerly approved. Our 4 day stay was great. Nice and clean pool and hot tub. I Requested the 4th floor because one of the previous reviews said it was more quiet - it was. Request the Airman's family rate and save a few bucks. Air conditioning was very cold and worked great. A little noisy but not bad. I recommend this hotel. Mike.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParcelPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    141
    34
    8
    5
See reviews for
491
56
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temperance, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Went here for BMT graduation and couldn't be happier. Great rooms, amazing breakfast, helpful staff, and 5 minutes from the base. If you are traveling to Lackland AFB for graduation this is the place to stay. The breakfast is amazing and it starts early so you can make it to the base on time. The location is perfect, we enjoyed being able to relax in the room for a little before having to take our Airman back to the base and not having to stress about getting him back on time. The location is perfect!!! The staff was friendly and helpful with maps and information about graduation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gahanna
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a great experience and the staff was wonderful in accommodating my elderly parents who accompanied us. the hotel was clean and the staff very accommodating. We will stay here again if traveling to the SanAntonio area for baseball!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Shannon works the front desk and was extremely helpful and courteous. Shannon told us the best places to park and how to get to those areas, where to stand for the morning runs to best view the trainees, the best times to arrive for events and more. Could not have asked for a nicer more helpful person to work at the hotel. All of the staff were wonderful. This is the perfect hotel if you are going to an AFB grduation event, and it is so close to the main gate, it was as easy as pie getting in and out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel two times while doing business at Lackland Air Force Base. It is five minutes from the base. Check in and check out is quick and efficient. The beds are very comfortable. The free breakfast is very good too. I would be happy to stay there again if business takes me to Lackland again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perris, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Friendly service, clean, great breakfast selection close to lackland Airforce for attending graduation. I would recommend to anyone looking for a reasonable price hotel with great amenities and is well kep clean

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desarie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSHUA
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was top notch. It's only 5 min. From Lackland and they were very knowledgable about graduation. They served a hot breakfast with bacon. The breakfast also was served early so we could make it to the base. The rooms were modern and very comfortable. Our new airman enjoyed just relaxing and taking a long needed nap. The staff at this hotel were so helpful. I can't think of one thing to complain about. We stayed for four nights.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor. It was very peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMELA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#14 of 355 in San Antonio
1,096 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#17 of 355 in San Antonio
1,861 reviews
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Address: 3635 Crooked Trl, San Antonio, TX 78227-4360 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing