We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“NICE HOTEL”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel surprised me with how nice it was kinda confusing on how to get to it if your not familiar with the area I would definitely recommend this hotel for families and couples nice atmosphere comfortable beds and nice staff

Helpful?
Thank Candace C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    144
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
507
57
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaPorte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to San Antonio. You are simply minutes from everything, Sea World, Fiesta Texas, The Riverwalk, Missions, etc. Everything from the breakfast to the staff is top notch.Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub tremendously. For those that travel to the Bandera, Helotes, Hondo areas, this is the best choice for overnight accommodations...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

New hotel, really nice and clean. Guy on front desk (sorry, didn't get his name) was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice. Toilet seats were up and not bound with a paper strip, but turned out that was their way of doing it. Bed was comfortable with several pillows.

There is a bar, basic drinks, and not open on Sunday.

The hotel is kind of out of the way, but restaurants are a short drive away. You can have meals delivered from several nearby restaurants. An exit away are McDonalds, Wendy's, and Arby's.

The staff we dealt with were all very nice and helpful. At 10am the morning after we checked in (for 2 nites), there was a knock at the door from housekeeping. They thought we were leaving. After they checked, they were ok. We had a free night and a paid night and it seemed to be VERY confusing for everyone. Evidently when people use their "Rewards" they only stay one night, not two. They even had to give us new keys!

Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. It was close to Air Force Village where we were visiting friends, and away from the crazy rush of downtown San Antonio.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GrammaRia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great staff, good food for breakfast, clean room, great service. One person gave me directions to the Air Force Base and ;provided maps. I'd recommend this hotel, although it was not easy to get to because of the major highways and frontage roads were confusing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 369bonniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a clean, comfortable hotel. The drawback is the location. It is difficult to gain access from the interstates and is not easily found on the GPS either. I would recommend those attending Air Force BMT graduation stay on base for quick access. You won't have the 15 minute wait at security gates to get on the base. The location is the only reason I hesitate to recommend this hotel. Everything else was outstanding. Their staff is fabulous. It is a bit pricey!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hotel staff was excellent. Rooms was very clean and spacious (King Suite). Tea, coffee, cocoa available 24-hours. Breakfast was good (scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits & gravy (plus cereal, etc). Pool is small but very nice with a hot tub. Fitness center is small but nice. Only wish they had a scale in the fitness center. Close enough for Seaworld. Hotel is not directly on the highway but is not difficult to get to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Here for Air Force BMT graduation. I had several friends from San Antonio tell me that around the base is not the best location, but after reading the reviews of this hotel, we decided to just do it. Overall, we wanted to be closer to the base and avoid the traffic so we could get to all the ceremonies on-time. We were not disappointed.

First: The staff was great! Everyone I talked to was very helpful and friendly, from morning to night! I asked for the bedding for the pull-out sofa and every day I asked for an extra towel and they were always friendly. They have all the information sheets on hand at the front desk for the graduation - they cater to Air Force families the most! They have excellent recommendations for when to leave, what roads to take, restaurants close by, etc. There is a Walgreens just up the road and we went there every day to stock up on drinks, snacks, anti-itch cream for bug bites, umbrellas when ours broke. Very convenient!

They open up the breakfast area an hour early just for the Air Force families knowing that we'd have to leave early to get to the base. They had the usual breakfast fare for a continental breakfast. Eggs, biscuits, sausage, bacon, gravy, make your own waffles, oatmeal, cereal and pastries.

I was worried about the neighborhood, but once we got there, I was very pleased with the location and the general appearance and maintenance of the property. I looked around as we parked on the back side, there were security lights up and on the parking lot. Even though we could have parked right outside the door, we chose to park right outside our room to keep an eye on the vehicle (we're just that paranoid.) But after the first night, we felt secure.

The room was comfortable and the air conditioner worked marvelously! We are from Colorado, so we are used to colder temperatures. The walk-in shower was nice! The only thing I would have wished is for the shower/toilet to be separate from the sink/vanity so that more people could get ready at the same time! The in-room amenities were nice; the fridge, microwave, coffee maker...

Some of the older reviews may have been more negative and it seems like the hotel management went out of their way to turn things around!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 356 in San Antonio
1,110 reviews
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#18 of 356 in San Antonio
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Address: 3635 Crooked Trl, San Antonio, TX 78227-4360 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing