We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air Force Graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Air Force Graduation”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was a great Hotel. Nice and very helpful staff. They went above and beyond for us making sure we had al the information we needed to attend our son's graduation. It was very close to the base and was clean inside and out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Q6078GXjulied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    148
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
517
58
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel was the perfect location for attending Basic Training graduation at Lackland AFB. The hotel staff was extremely helpful in giving directions, this facility is less than a mile from the main gate at Lackland. Informational sheets provided at the desk for times of the events, and suggested departure time. Clean and well maintained facility, good breakfast with ample seating, pool and computer room great. Denise is a great bartender and Jose at the desk can answer all your questions, I give them an A plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j7paige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a great place to stay while we were in San Antonio for our Grandsons Graduation from The Air Force basic Training at Lackland Base. They opened the breakfast bar early on the days we needed to be on base early and provided us with helpful information for getting to ceremonies on time. Highly recommend staying here if you are attending the graduation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vickie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel surprised me with how nice it was kinda confusing on how to get to it if your not familiar with the area I would definitely recommend this hotel for families and couples nice atmosphere comfortable beds and nice staff

Helpful?
Thank Candace C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LaPorte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to San Antonio. You are simply minutes from everything, Sea World, Fiesta Texas, The Riverwalk, Missions, etc. Everything from the breakfast to the staff is top notch.Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub tremendously. For those that travel to the Bandera, Helotes, Hondo areas, this is the best choice for overnight accommodations...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

New hotel, really nice and clean. Guy on front desk (sorry, didn't get his name) was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice. Toilet seats were up and not bound with a paper strip, but turned out that was their way of doing it. Bed was comfortable with several pillows.

There is a bar, basic drinks, and not open on Sunday.

The hotel is kind of out of the way, but restaurants are a short drive away. You can have meals delivered from several nearby restaurants. An exit away are McDonalds, Wendy's, and Arby's.

The staff we dealt with were all very nice and helpful. At 10am the morning after we checked in (for 2 nites), there was a knock at the door from housekeeping. They thought we were leaving. After they checked, they were ok. We had a free night and a paid night and it seemed to be VERY confusing for everyone. Evidently when people use their "Rewards" they only stay one night, not two. They even had to give us new keys!

Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. It was close to Air Force Village where we were visiting friends, and away from the crazy rush of downtown San Antonio.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GrammaRia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great staff, good food for breakfast, clean room, great service. One person gave me directions to the Air Force Base and ;provided maps. I'd recommend this hotel, although it was not easy to get to because of the major highways and frontage roads were confusing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 369bonniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,079 reviews
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Address: 3635 Crooked Trl, San Antonio, TX 78227-4360 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing