We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BMT Graduation@ Lackland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Awesome Stay, we stayed at this hotel for July 4th BMT Graduation, the front desk staff was very helpful! they knew everything about the graduation schedule and made sure that we made everything on time, they even served breakfast at 5:30 am so all the guests could be at the airman run and graduation on time.
The hotel is very secluded and only minutes from the gate!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Antonio specially those visiting Lackland AFB

Room Tip: First Floor close to the pool, and parking! their waiting area is great for watching TV if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very Happy with the accomodations at the Best Western Plus Atrea. I was plesently surprised that the hotel looked just like the online pictures. Clean, modern, well kept. I was in town for my sons graduation from basic training at Lackland AFB. The hotel staff had instructions already printed out with maps to the AFB which was only about 1 1/2 miles away. They even suggested the best time to head out each day, due the the traffic situation. Breakfast also started at 5:30am to accomodate the people going to the graduation ceremonies. Make sure that you bring your own tablet or laptop because there computers in the business center did not work. Overall, I was a happy camper. I Highly recommend this hotel!:-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Arlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Wonder Experience excellent staff beautiful building good food can't ask for more. Affordable price The staff, the rooms the food , the bar, the pool the parking the locaton all served to enhance our San Antonio visit

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Best Western PLUS Atrea, San Antonio, is about 3 minutes from the base. We were there recently for our son's graduation from boot camp. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations of parking (for a trip to the River Walk) and lunch (Cheddar's). I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. It was very comfortable. The rate is competitive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 161rebeccad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was a great Hotel. Nice and very helpful staff. They went above and beyond for us making sure we had al the information we needed to attend our son's graduation. It was very close to the base and was clean inside and out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Q6078GXjulied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel was the perfect location for attending Basic Training graduation at Lackland AFB. The hotel staff was extremely helpful in giving directions, this facility is less than a mile from the main gate at Lackland. Informational sheets provided at the desk for times of the events, and suggested departure time. Clean and well maintained facility, good breakfast with ample seating, pool and computer room great. Denise is a great bartender and Jose at the desk can answer all your questions, I give them an A plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j7paige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a great place to stay while we were in San Antonio for our Grandsons Graduation from The Air Force basic Training at Lackland Base. They opened the breakfast bar early on the days we needed to be on base early and provided us with helpful information for getting to ceremonies on time. Highly recommend staying here if you are attending the graduation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vickie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#10 of 357 in San Antonio
1,168 reviews
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,163 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#17 of 357 in San Antonio
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites

Address: 3635 Crooked Trl, San Antonio, TX 78227-4360 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £77 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing