We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air Force BMT Families stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Clean, well appointed rooms and a happy attentive staff. Hearty breakfast included. Quick easy drive to Lackland AFB. Great air conditioning. If you are one to worry about general safety and security this hotel is designed well. Parking areas are well lit and covered by monitored security cameras. The front desk has a panoramic view of the entrance and all secondary access points. A security guard is also on premises during the evening.

Room Tip: I'll choose a first floor room next time to avoid the elevator wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lyonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent hotel experience. We were there for BMT graduation and the hotel staff went above and beyond to help us in any way that they could! They served breakfast early for the military families and were a wealth of knowledge about the graduation events as well as recommending places to eat. They printed our boarding passes for the return flights as well as copies of orders all at no charge. They made sure all our rooms were on the same floor.

The hotel is about a 5 minute drive to the Valley Hi gate.....it is clean, close and convenient to Lackland, stores and restaurants.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone but especially to the military families who are there for BMT graduation!!! it is the BEST!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamas1, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. My staff and I take great pride in being able to provide excellent service for all our guests, and I will pass on your compliments to them. If your travels take you back to San Antonio in the future, I hope you will chose to stay with us again.

Congratulations again to your family and your AF BMT graduate!

Amado Lamas
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The presidential suite was not worth the money. The room was spacious, but the kitchen was not stocked with anything to actually utilize the kitchen with. No dishes, cups, plates etc... Everything must be purchased in order to actually use the kitchen. Who wants to purchase all this and then having to leave it all behind because it won't fit in your suit case. The hotel didn't even provide plastic cups in the kitchen or bathroom. Very stingy on the Kleenex and toilet paper. After 4 nights with 4 people, not once was the Kleenex or toilet paper restocked. Nothing extra in the room. No DVD player and the lighting was awful. 1 lamp in the king size room. Nothing beside the beds. Carpets were very dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamas1, Manager at Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Ma'am,

I am very sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay and that your expectations were not met appropriately in a timely manner.

I have spoken to my staff about these matters, and my front desk staff cannot confirm your family ever reaching out to them concerning dishes for your room. Our policy is to bring the bulk of kitchen utensils to the room at guest request and have the guests sign that they received them. As not every guest requires pots and pans for their stay, we do not keep them in the room so we can guarantee their cleanliness upon guest arrival and usage. All our rooms - suites or not - have two glass glasses provided with the ice bucket in the rooms and more are available upon request, as well as there being ample coffee or plastic juice cups in the lobby. We strive to provide any additional toiletries promptly upon request, as well.

My staff and I work very hard to provide superior customer service for each and every guest who stays with us, and I am disappointed that this situation occurred and was not resolved to your satisfaction before your departure. I welcome you to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss any concerns you may still have.

I hope that if you are in San Antonio again in the future, you will give us another chance to show you the superior Texas hospitality that is our standard at the Best Western Plus Atrea Hotel and Suites/

Amado Lamas
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel was awesome. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. It was drive a short drive to Lackland AFB. We had 6 family members with us and we had 3 rooms. The staff made sure we were all on the same floor! It made our son's graduation a memory we will never forget by having such good accomadations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent hotel experience. Shannon and Michael were a wealth of knowledge about BMT graduation facts and great places to eat. The breakfast bar opening early to cater to BMT event times is a wonderful thing this hotel does. Close and convenient to Lackland AFB gate for graduations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is about a 5 minute drive from the Valley-Hi gate which is very near the new reception center. Go through the gate go straight thru the light and you are there. It was very convenient and the staff was super friendly. We had plenty of room for our airman to crash for the day. I would highly recommend it if staying off base.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean. We stayed here 3 nights Jul 28-31st.

Hotel Location:
The hotel is very secluded and there is nothing around the hotel at all. This is a very quiet, peaceful and safe area. I really liked this because some hotels have so many business around them you don’t always feel safe in the parking lot. This hotel gives you a safe feeling since you are in the middle of nowhere and you are not right off the main highway were bad things tend to happen. It is close to the military base and I know that is why many people choose this place. They do a great job catering to us military people and they offer a good military rate.

Check-in:
The check-in process was simple and the lady was very friendly. I did not have any issues at all.

Lobby:
The lobby was nice and clean.

Room:
The room was nice and met all of our needs. The bed was comfortable but the pillows lacked support. There were a lot of channels available on TV so that was nice. The bathroom was clean and worked out fine for us. I do wish the sink area was separate from the shower/toilet area. Everything was clean and there was plenty of room for all of us. The best part of the room was how quiet it was. I did not hear any noises from outside, the hallway or other rooms.

Pool/Jacuzzi:
I picked this hotel because of the indoor pool/jacuzzi. The pool area was very nice and clean.

Breakfast:
The buffet area was clean and roomy. The hot food was not that great but we were very happy they had hot food to choose from. The waffles ended up being the best hot food choice for us. They had a good selection of cold food choices to include breads, pastries, cereal, fruit and yogurt.

Extras:
One of the staff members at the front desk helped with recommending a restaurant. We took his advice and the restaurant was very good. I thanked him when we returned. I normally use Urbanspoon to help me decide what to eat in a new location but I decided to take a chance and ask the front desk. I am glad I did because the restaurant was very good.

Check Out:
The check-out went great. There were no lines and the lady was very nice.

Overall:
My overall stay was very good. The staff was very nice. The hotel is very clean and that is very important. It turned out to be a good choice for the price, indoor pool and continental breakfast. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OKCtravelwithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
2,105 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,216 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites

Address: 3635 Crooked Trl, San Antonio, TX 78227-4360 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £73 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing