We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for Lackland AFB graduation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting San Antonio for graduation at Lackland AFB. The base is less than 5 minutes away and very easy to get to from the hotel. The 5:30 a.m. early breakfast on Thurs and Fri was vey helpful for getting to ceremonies on time. The staff at this hotel was always friendly and helpful with directions and maps to restaurants. They even had information sheets for the graduation weekend and maps of the base.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Attended the BMT Graduation events. Very please with the overall experience at this hotel. Very convenient to the Valley Hi gate entrance.(less than 5 min.) I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay by the base. Breakfast was served early on the Grad event days so you can arrive at base early. Staff was very accommodating for our early arrival and allowed us to check in early. Very quiet area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ckbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The check in employee was extremely kind, helpful and very pleasant to speak to. Our room was ready when we got to the hotel which was way before check in time. The location is very close to Lackland AFB (within 5 - 10 min max). Excellent choice for Basic Training Graduation and the prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here 5 nights for the BMT graduation based on the good reviews. The staff is great. When we went to our room it was facing the interstate and the road noise was too loud for us. We called the front desk and they immediately moved us accross the hall to the side facing away from the interstate. What a big improvement! We also were in the middle of the hall away from the elevator and ice machine so it was very quiet. The breakfast was very good. The air conditioning worked very well and it has a fan selection for low so you could turn it down at night or when you were on the phone. The beds were very comfortable and they had 4 nice pillows. They have real glasses for your drinks instead of the usual plastic glasses. The only negative was the slow internet speed. The hotel is a little tricky getting to off the interstate, but after a few times you can figure out the best way to get there. The location is only about 1 mile from the AFB so you can get there early and beat the crowds. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel for BMT graduation or any other time you are in San Antonio.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the interstate if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve74017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here in August for the USAF BMT graduation. Could not have picked a better hotel. Accommodations were excellent, staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was great with a nice variety of foods. Hot foods were hot and fresh. Also, served breakfast early on the days of the BMT graduation. Easy and fast access to the base. The only negative I have is the wifi which was very slow and at times did not work. However, this is no reason not to stay here. Great location for all activities on Lackland Air Force Base or even for trip to SeaWorld and downtown San Antonio.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Caren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Clean, well appointed rooms and a happy attentive staff. Hearty breakfast included. Quick easy drive to Lackland AFB. Great air conditioning. If you are one to worry about general safety and security this hotel is designed well. Parking areas are well lit and covered by monitored security cameras. The front desk has a panoramic view of the entrance and all secondary access points. A security guard is also on premises during the evening.

Room Tip: I'll choose a first floor room next time to avoid the elevator wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lyonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent hotel experience. We were there for BMT graduation and the hotel staff went above and beyond to help us in any way that they could! They served breakfast early for the military families and were a wealth of knowledge about the graduation events as well as recommending places to eat. They printed our boarding passes for the return flights as well as copies of orders all at no charge. They made sure all our rooms were on the same floor.

The hotel is about a 5 minute drive to the Valley Hi gate.....it is clean, close and convenient to Lackland, stores and restaurants.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone but especially to the military families who are there for BMT graduation!!! it is the BEST!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamas1, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. My staff and I take great pride in being able to provide excellent service for all our guests, and I will pass on your compliments to them. If your travels take you back to San Antonio in the future, I hope you will chose to stay with us again.

Congratulations again to your family and your AF BMT graduate!

Amado Lamas
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
2,104 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,216 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites

Address: 3635 Crooked Trl, San Antonio, TX 78227-4360 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £73 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing