We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Ranked #125 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Management”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have been residing in this hotel every week for the past 3 months and my stay has been the most pleasurable. The front desk people and the GM are really nice people. With a breakfast and dinner every day and being at a very nice location makes this hotel a very sought after hotel.

Definitely recommended

Regards,

Sayan

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAYS451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Sayan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority and we appreciate you recognizing our ample breakfast, pleasant staff and wonderful location. I will share your kind comments with our entire team. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again.

Best,
Troy Chontas, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    35
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
64
18
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Tx
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed there on a Friday when there was a regional kids baseball tournament so it was very noisy and full.

Granted this is a family property so if you are looking for relaxing and quiet, go during the off season.

The staff was great, the hotel room clean, and we used a reward night so the price was right but we only stayed one night and checked in at the Eilan across the Highway for the next night. Much quieter and so much more relaxing!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTexans14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback with us. It is nice to hear our clean rooms and friendly associates made for a comfortable stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the noise level and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction. We value your business and hope you will return for another visit.

Best,
Troy Chontas, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I had to stay for a week here while my husband & I were looking for a house to buy in another state. Marriott did not disappoint as we expected. The most important thing I look for when staying at a hotel is cleanliness followed by an attentive staff, of which this hotel had both. I got a little homesick when it sunk in that I'd be moving from Texas but this was a good alternative for an 'in between home' before I was off to WA state. Housekeeping was great, never interrupting me when I was there but always somehow managing to get my room clean by the time I returned. The breakfast buffet was stocked with a good selection of goodies every morning & sometimes a little cocktail/early dinner hour if I was there when they held the social gathering. The lobby is large with lots of oversized seating that I was able to 'host' a few people & there were several computers & a printer in the business center. I never found myself waiting for long for anything, if at all. Its tucked away from the I10 freeway & you'd never know it was there unless you drove right to it. If you're driving west on I10 & exit La Cantera Pkwy - make an immediate right as soon as you exit at Bob's Steak & Chop House and you can't miss it. It's a direct road straight to the hotel. Being that its in the Rim/La Cantera shopping center, there are tons of stores, restaurants, & no shortage of places to check out if you're bored. Six Flags is also right down the road. The bed was comfortable, the flat screen TV huge, & the decor current and modern. If I had more money, I'd just call this home so i wouldn't ever have to clean again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natcarhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear natcarhay: We love your review, thanks so much for taking the time to write it. We hope you have a great new life in Washington. Of course, we'd love to be your hotel of choice when you come back to visit us in San Antonio.

Take care,
Troy Chontas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed here before, the location and rate are good when we are visiting our daughter and there are too many family members to stay at her house. This hotel is always clean, beds are comfortable. Our daughter wasn't thrilled with the pull out couch, so we had our grandkids stay at the hotel with us instead. Breakfast was good, there is variety. Crowds were large the first few days (we were here over Easter) but then thinned out. Pool is shallow depth, but that made it nice with the kids in the water and grandma on the sidelines!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MnJH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
MnJH5,

Thanks for visiting us again! We are happy to have you back and appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It is nice to hear you were able to take advantage of the pool and enjoy some family time. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to see your daughter!

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here for one night and found the hotel to be well presented, clean and accommodating. The suites are roomy and have a kitchen, and a sitting area. The check in process was seamless as was the check out. I did not expereince the breakfast due to my early departure but the reception area is large and airy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UK-USAUnited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
UK-USAUnited,
We appreciate your review and thank you for choosing Residence Inn San Antonio. It's great to receive feedback on our clean and spacious accommodations, as well as the efficient service you received during your stay We hope you'll return for another visit in the future. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is the second multi-night stay for my wife and I at this Residence Inn. Both stays have been wonderful. The facility is convenient, comfortable, clean, quiet and the employees are both friendly and professional. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in SA!

Room Tip: We were competely satisfied with our rooms on both stays. Not sure that there is a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Gary S,
Thank you for your review and high recommendations of Residence Inn San Antonio. We appreciate your return visit and we're pleased to know you found our clean facility and friendly service to be consistent with your previous experience. We're glad you had another wonderful stay and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The staff at this Residence Inn was so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet is included in your stay and had a wide variety of tasty options. Everyone there, the staff and guests seemed to be very happy and friendly. It was a great stay, thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Beth S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your visit to Residence Inn San Antonio. Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority and our team members will be thrilled to know that their friendly service had a positive impact on your experience. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM

Property: Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Address: 5707 Rim Pass Road, San Antonio, TX 78257
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#90 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended hotel stays are a breeze when you have all the comforts of home at the Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio Six Flags® at The Rim! Enjoy custom bedding, a fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-size refrigerator, microwave and stovetop, plus a living area with flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. This San Antonio Six Flags Marriott hotel is ideally located by The Rim Shopping Center and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. Other nearby attractions includes the San Antonio Riverwalk, San Antonio Zoo, SeaWorld San Antonio and the University of Texas San Antonio. Unwind in our fitness center, outdoor pool and Sport Court. Enjoy a great start to the day at our free hot breakfast buffet offering a variety of healthy and indulgent options and end your day at our evening hospitality hour Mon-Wed. Our San Antonio hotel is pet-friendly so you can keep the family together (non-refundable pet fee applies). Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags at The Rim hotel is perfect whether you are staying one night or thirty! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags At The Rim Hotel San Antonio
Residence Inn San Antonio 6 Flags At The Rim
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR At The RIM Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing