We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accomodated us since La Cantera couldn't”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Ranked #110 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. We were able to check in at 1pm. Our room was clean and ready for us. Room was quiet and we had a relaxing time. We were greeted very nicely by the staff on duty. The bed was very comfortable as well. The Bistro breakfast was delicious the next morning. We were in room 309. My only recommendation is to clean or replace the carpet by the elevators. I guess there is a lot of foot traffic. We will definitely be back. We originally had reservations at La Cantera for a wedding. A few days before the wedding, I called La Cantera about checking in early since the wedding was at 4 pm and that is their check in time. La Cantera could not accommodate. All they could do was offer us the spa locker room to change into formal wear. We cancelled and Courtyard saved the day.

Room Tip: we were in room 309...king bed with sitting area, nice large bathroom with large shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

yzap,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Courtyard San Antonio. We're happy to have had you as our guest while attending a wedding nearby, and we're glad our friendly service and clean accommodations made for a comfortable stay. Your feedback is important to us on opportunities for improvement so we appreciate hearing from you. Thank you once again for writing. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

We chose this location as it in a very nice area, close to shops, restaurants and Fiesta Texas. The hotel is new and is well kept.

Check in was a breeze and our rooms were clean. Everyone was friendly.

What I did not care for was the housekeeping staff trying to get into my room at 9:00 am and then again at 9:30 am. I know they want to clear the rooms to get them ready but I'm paid up and was in no hurry to leave. My boys, in another room, felt they needed to get up and vacate the room. They got up, left the room and then called us that they were waiting in the he lobby. Surely not how I wanted to start my Sunday.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank MiguelA68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

MiguelA68,
Thank you for writing. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad our convenient location, clean accommodations, and friendly staff met your satisfaction. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced on the morning of your departure. We have shared your valuable comments with our team so we can do a better job of providing exceptional service and most positive experience. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back as our guests again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is one of the nicer, recently updated Courtyard hotels. The rooms are very comfortable, the staff are accommodating, and the stay was as expected. No issues with internet, tv, etc. Their bistro is in the center of the lobby (different than other set ups). The staff, however, exceeded my expectations with getting our breakfast for us - food was great, and they were willing to customize our orders (e.g. leave off cheese) so I knew things weren't premade.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmm151s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

rmm151s,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at Courtyard San Antonio. We’re glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our staff to exceed your expectation for breakfast service. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

What a pleasant surprise. Great staff, really comfortable modern clean rooms, and close to great shopping at The Rim and La Cantera Shopping Mall, Six Flags also around the corner. Golf at the Westin La Cantera also three minutes away. The area has an upscale feel to it and everything is there. Only 20 minutes to Downtown. Good value for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Derek L,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your Courtyard experience. It’s great to hear you had a pleasant stay, and found our great staff, clean rooms, and comfortable accommodations to exceed your expectations. I’m glad our central location provided many entertainment options and conveniences for your travel needs. We appreciate your review and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again at Courtyard San Antonio.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed that this location because it was close to my niece's new home. Loved the location as it was close to the major attractions (Six Flags, 2 Shopping Malls, the University of Texas, San Antonio Campus where her boyfriend plays football). The service was great at checkin and the rooms were all updated (newly remodeled) and very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csias1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

csias1153,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Courtyard San Antonio. We’re glad you enjoyed your visit and found our hotel conveniently located near your niece’s new home and all the major area attractions. We hope you’ll visit us again the next time you travel to San Antonio. Thank you once again for writing.

Kind regards,
Troy Chontas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were traveling through on our way to San Angelo, Texas to attend a funeral. We were unable to find a hotel room in San Angelo, and asked the front desk for help. Did not write down her name, but she was so helpful- searched the internet for an available room !!! so helpful.
The room was beautiful, and the property is sparkling!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FDandhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

FDandhappy,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard San Antonio. We appreciate you selecting our hotel on your way to San Angelo, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased to hear your kind comments about our helpful staff and their willingness to search for an available room in San Angelo. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

my room had no hot water.

i left my ipad accidently behind.

no contact back in reference to my now stolen item for two days.

when contacted back i was recommended to call the police.

Dont stay here. you cant trust them. they dont care about you.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubyaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM

Address: 5731 Rim Pass, San Antonio, TX 78257-9544
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#43 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £87 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This San Antonio hotel is near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Camp Bullis Military Training Base, The Shops at La Cantera, and is just minutes to other fantastic San Antonio attractions like SeaWorld, The Alamo, The Riverwalk, University of TX San Antonio (UTSA), and the San Antonio Zoo. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our outdoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags At The Rim Hotel San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio 6 Flags At The Rim
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR At The RIM Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing