We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Ranked #106 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This Courtyard at The RIM was VERY clean and friendly . The prime location to everything we needed! The decor and bedding were very comfortable. The front desk people were very helpful . We have stayed here before and plan to stay again very soon . Beautiful pool area but not the right time of year ! Cannot say enough good things about this hotel ,as we will plan on staying here as often as we are in the area. Shopping is great around here...we felt very safe and comfortable in this establishment . Wish we had tried a meal here . Again, everyone was so very friendly and polite that it really made our stay quite enjoyable. We received the ultimate guest experience from this Marriott Courtyard at the Rim.Handicap parking is close . well lighted and easily accessible . The house keeping service was very good , quick and quiet .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bilixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Bilixi,
Thank you for writing a review. It's great to hear that your return visit was as comfortable and enjoyable as your first experience. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team on their warm hospitality and attentive service. We're pleased to know you'll be returning for many more future stays. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    57
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
60
18
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Easy access to 1604 and IH10. A lot of restaurants and shopping near by. You can hear the hallway noise and stayed in a room next to elevator and could also hear that. The rooms were clean and modern. I did not like their pillows, I asked for extra foam pillows during my reservation and did not get them. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
lovetotrvl,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of Courtyard San Antonio. We're glad you found our accessible location and clean accommodations well suited for your travel needs. It's unfortunate to hear of the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay, and I'm very sorry you never received extra pillows. Please know your comments have been shared with our staff in an effort to better our services and overall guest experience. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three Rivers, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was there on business and I would definitely recommend this hotel. My wife and I travel several times a year and we will be choosing this hotel on our next trip. Great experience overall. Staff was great at check in and the service was great at breakfast. Very clean and modern hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlmostRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
AlmostRetiree,
We appreciate you selecting Courtyard San Antonio while traveling on business, and we thank you for your recommendations of our great hotel. It's wonderful to receive your compliments regarding our excellence in service and cleanliness. We're pleased to know you had a great experience overall and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for your review and patronage.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel on business and found it to be excellent. The customer service was great. The rooms were clean, everything was in working order and I had plenty of room to spread out relax and do a little work. Dining options were also good. The food and service in the cafe were terrific. It is nearby to good shopping and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Christina M,
Thank you for writing a review from your recent stay with us at Courtyard San Antonio. Your praise regarding our staff, cleanliness, and convenience highlight our core objective in providing exceptional guest experiences. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to San Antonio for business or pleasure. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I love the location of this hotel because it's right near a shopping area with plenty of restaurants to quickly go to without having to venture far. The staff here is great - the front desk attendance immediately welcomed me with a smile and had me settled in no time at all.

I feel it's great for my business travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexNRP069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
AlexNRP069,
We appreciate you choosing Courtyard San Antonio while traveling on business, and we thank you for sharing feedback from your experience. I'm pleased to hear that the warm hospitality of our staff made for a comfortable stay, and our central location provided many conveniences and dining options for your travels. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few weeks. The facilities are great, comfortable and welcoming. I would recommend to anyone!! It's located near many restaurants and shopping galore.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Paula L,
We appreciate your continued patronage and thank you for writing a review from your Courtyard San Antonio experiences. It's great to know we consistently deliver comfortable accommodations with hospitable service on your visits. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest and thank you for your recommendations of our great hotel.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed during the ice storm in San Antonio on January 24th. This hotel was warm and inviting with extra care of the ice by distributing salt and preventative measures for our safety. Loved the large walk in shower! The room was configured nicely with a coffee/tea bar so we could stay cozy. Right next to lots of shopping and wonderful restaurants - a great location for every need that we had!

Room Tip: We are Marriott people. This is the first room that we stayed in that the entire hotel offered huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linja8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Linja8,
Thank you for writing a review from your experience with us at Courtyard San Antonio. We're pleased to have had you as our guest, and we're glad our location and accommodations perfectly suited your needs. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team regarding their extra efforts in service that made for a wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Address: 5731 Rim Pass, San Antonio, TX 78257-9544
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#43 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This San Antonio hotel is near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Camp Bullis Military Training Base, The Shops at La Cantera, and is just minutes to other fantastic San Antonio attractions like SeaWorld, The Alamo, The Riverwalk, University of TX San Antonio (UTSA), and the San Antonio Zoo. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our outdoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio 6 Flags At The Rim
Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags At The Rim Hotel San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR At The RIM Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing