We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Long Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area
Ranked #82 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Long Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Simply put the staff were friendly and very accommodating, the room was clean, contained both a microwave and a refrigerator, had an excellent bed to sleep in, and the room was quite large with plenty of space. The servers at the breakfast buffet were attentive, the variety offered was acceptable even for this health conscious reviewer, and the food tasted good. We were part of a wedding party so we received the breakfast buffet for free (otherwise $9.95 per person) and free parking (otherwise $12 per day). The location of the hotel is great. Close enough to walk to La Villita, the River Walk, and the King William neighborhood of historic homes. Also just a few minutes drive from the Missions. All in all our experience was great, and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel especially if you are looking for a more affordable place to stay than hotels directly on the River Walk with easy access to many of San Antonio's downtown attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isolde045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    102
    41
    24
    12
See reviews for
95
84
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We liked the convience of being able to walk to our destination. We liked the envirnment. The hotel was an amazing place to vacation. I enjoyed the experience. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed it very much. Steve Vargas made sure all our family was to their satisfactory.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Raquel and her staff was very accomadating to are wants and needs, rooms were clean and very comfortable, happy hour was great and breakfast was wonderful:-) Great location near the riverwalk. We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchellville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Having traveled stateside and abroad, I put the Four Points Sheraton San Antonio Downtown at the top of my list. Service was outstanding, rooms were clean and comfortable, location was close to the Riverwalk and the Alamo and the cost was reasonable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There is no question about where I will stay the next time that I am in San Antonio.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonL0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

I visited San Antonio last week and stayed at this hotel which turned out to be a smart choice as it was in walking distance of the Alamo, The Riverwalk, King William District. I was favorably impressed with the front desk and restaurant staff, though not so much as the choice of restaurant food. Each day I enjoyed the outdoor pool and sunbathing area. As an SPG member I was given a late checkout which lessened the time I had to spend at the airport.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms overlook the pool and neighboring area instead of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel during a cross country train trip. There were 61 people in our group so organization was important. We arrived very early in the morning and departed even earlier on our last day. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, as was the hotel as a whole. I love that we were so close to the city attractions too. We walked to the Riverwalk and to the Alamo. Very convenient. The hotel has a great breakfast too! I love that the waffles are shaped like the state of Texas. Nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

My experience was absolutely fabulous! The services was excellent!
Manager Steve Vargas treated us like royalty. Food was well prepared and served on a timely manner. Rooms are comfortable ...espeically the bedding. Great job!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NormaIvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
The Fairmount
#166 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
#64 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area

Property: SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area
Address: 524 South St. Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#71 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area has completed a multi-million dollar renovation and full upgrade of the hotel to become the newest Marriott product in Downtown San Antonio. Our great location puts you in the heart of San Antonio attractions and just steps away from the famous Riverwalk, the legendary Alamo, and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Enjoy our all-suites hotel, the very spacious king or double queen suites featuring a microwave and mini-refrigerator, wet bar, separate living room with sleeper sofa, two HDTVs in every suite, free WiFi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck, complimentary breakfast bar, and evening cocktail lounge. Some of the best locally owned and popular restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. The SpringHill Suites promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity, leaving you in control of your experience at the hotel. Enjoy Marriott Rewards and a most rewarding stay in our beautiful new hotel, SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
4 Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing