We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area
Ranked #85 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
DFW
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Made my stay!”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

A very good place to Stay in the heart of downtown San Antonio. Riverwalk access is in the next block over - a very short distance away. Hotel is clean and nice and above all very affordable. Remember to add $12 to your room price. You will pay that for parking. There is private parking nearby where you can park for $5 per night. They have a buffet too, but with the riverwalk restaurants so close, I did not try it - and hence, have no comments about it.

The rooms were clean, the staff was courteous and above all I felt safe and comfortable staying at this hotel. I give it a big thumbs up.

Room Tip: I prefer to have a room that overlooks the parking lot. That way I can glance out of the window and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailaani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    104
    44
    25
    12
See reviews for
98
92
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel last week and it was great! Area was overly busy with a huge convention in town. Staff was great and the rooms are huge. Love the sitting area with the couch and tv. Room was very clean and the breakfast was quick and plentiful. Great location close to the river but without the crazy river prices. First time staying here but will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Upper floor right side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGM_PGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I had a great stay at the Four Points. Checkin was a breeze, my room was clean and surprisingly large (essentially a living room and a bedroom in one), and I had a fantastic stay. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the Riverwalk, which is a great way to enjoy the city without having to compete with cars on the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hung D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, México
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Mr. Rob Peña:

We had a FANTASTIC STAY!!!

The room was impeccable and very large with a living room and 2 - yes two- TV flat screens!!! I loved that the hotel is 2 blocks from the Riverwalk and very close also from The Alamo: an easy walk down. KingWilliams district is only 2 blocks from the hotel. Pool is simple but lovely.

Karina Morales is a kind person, bilingual and very helpful as well as very professional and friendly.

The breakfast-buffet was great also! I will return ALWAYS to this hotel when visiting San Antonio.


Sincerely

Alberto Paz and Javier Piña

bettopaz@hotmail.com

Karina Morales the best service in Four Points San Antonio!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettoPaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

It's a Four Points, but worn, stained and musty. Workout room and bar were ok and the rooms were a good size. Some staff were super friendly and helpful, some were bratty and unprofessional. Location is on the edge of downtown in the dated touristy area, but you can walk to some interesting bars and restaurants within 5 to ten minutes.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank XnChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very proud of our team members that display a warm and inviting environment. That is our culture here at the Four Points. When you have an opportunity I would love to further discuss the "bratty and unprofessional" staff. Looks like a training opportunity to introduce them into our culture. You can reach me at 210-212-8701. This is my direct line. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I had a great stay at the Four Points. Checkin was a breeze, my room was clean and surprisingly large (essentially a living room and a bedroom in one), and I had a fantastic stay. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the Riverwalk, which is a great way to enjoy the city without having to compete with cars on the street. The Alamo is an easy walk down the Riverwalk, and there was an excellent Belgian bistro -- La Fritte -- just a few blocks away as well. The staff was very friendly, and I greatly appreciate a 12pm checkout when traveling to a different timezone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Excellent staff!. I was in town from California to visit my daughter in college and then fly home together for the Thanksgiving Day holiday. While my daughter was in class, I kept myself busy with a short walk to the Riverwalk, Hemisfair Park, Tower of the Americas, and The Alamo! As a frequent business traveler, I would also recommend this property as there are plent of places to eat in the evenings!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antmoncayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Marriott Plaza San Antonio
#74 of 355 in San Antonio
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
The Fairmount
#194 of 355 in San Antonio
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area

Property: SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area
Address: 524 S Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3418 (Formerly SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#71 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area has completed a multi-million dollar renovation and full upgrade of the hotel to become the newest Marriott product in Downtown San Antonio. Our great location puts you in the heart of San Antonio attractions and just steps away from the famous Riverwalk, the legendary Alamo, and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Enjoy our all-suites hotel, the very spacious king or double queen suites featuring a microwave and mini-refrigerator, wet bar, separate living room with sleeper sofa, two HDTVs in every suite, free WiFi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck, complimentary breakfast bar, and evening cocktail lounge. Some of the best locally owned and popular restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. The SpringHill Suites promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity, leaving you in control of your experience at the hotel. Enjoy Marriott Rewards and a most rewarding stay in our beautiful new hotel, SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
4 Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Riverwalk Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing