We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
101
60
24
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
60
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird poop front desk the river walk close vicinity gold elite nice complimentary breakfast sliding door la villita pool area was very nice convention center waffles adjacent rooms minute walk room was clean living room area walking distance stayed at this hotel for nights
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This was a good place for a one night stay. It is close enough to the river walk, plus it is near an up and coming historic district; not much action, but a nice change of pace from staying downtown. A car is helpful here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JrMushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 October 2016

John,

Thank you for your review, we certainly appreciate you selecting us for your San Antonio accommodations and look forward to welcoming you back one day in the future. Let us know when that will be, I'd love to include a beverage or appetizer just to say thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed our location and your stay!

Sincerely,
NDahl, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We heading to San Antonio for the weekend to celebrate our 4 year old's birthday. We wanted to be near the Riverwalk and Alamo but still get to the main roads to hit SeaWorld. This hotel was perfect for a family of four. Our room had two TV's so at night the kids could watch cartoons and we could watch some college football. It was easy to walk to the Riverwalk and the Alamo. Breakfast was great and they even helped us with plates and napkins for one night we ordered pizza in (after a long day at SeaWorld). They were super friendly, super clean and we will be coming back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 526nancym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 October 2016

Nancy,

We are so happy to hear that your son's birthday was a success and that we helped in making that a terrific memory for your family! thank you for your kind words, it is always nice to know that our guests leave smiling and pleased with their stay. We hope to see you back in the future and Happy belated to your boy!

Sincerely,
NDAHL, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Having never been to San Antonio it was difficult to choose the location needed to be able to walk or take public transportation to and from the sites. This hotel from the moment we arrived late at night on the 13th of October made us feel welcomed and treated as if we were home. The staff is what makes any hotel. The room was perfect- clean, organized, and of course, the signature Marriott beds!! I was traveling with another woman who in quasi related and we needed a 2 bed suite. It was perfect. The morning staff at the breakfast was also amazing. Basically - no matter- how packed it was, and it was on Saturday morning- we stayed 3 days- "our wish was their command". The front desk provided perfect concierge services- and took care of all of us. Never ruffled! The hotel itself is within walking distance to all of the attractions- Riverwalk- around 3 blocks- Alamo maybe 4.5 blocks- convention center- and of course, the famous San Antonio restaurants. (Riverwalk) I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the San Antonio area. Oh, and did I mention- we booked last minute (day before directly with Marriott) and the price was totally affordable!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Agentairhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 October 2016

WOW! we were so pleased to read your comments and thankful for the positive experience you had while visiting this great city. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I hope that you will contact me directly if you decide to come back and visit us in the future. I would like to make sure we are prepared to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,
NDAHL, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This Hotel has outstanding service from check in to check out. I was greeted with a smile, made me feel at home. This new, modern Hotel has spacious rooms, complimentary breakfast, a gym overseeing the pool and much more. It is located at The Rim straight across from Fiesta Texas

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 October 2016

Hello,

While we certainly appreciate your positive feedback I do believe you meant to review another property in a different San Antonio Location. We are located downtown/Riverwalk area. You had mentioned six flags which is about 18 miles from our hotel. We are still very pleased to learn that you had a great experience at one of our other Marriott properties.

Maybe you can stay with us on your next trip to the area and explore the downtown/riverwalk area.

Sincerley,

NDAHL, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room with a separate sitting area, largish fridge, microwave.

Front desk staff were fantastic. Johnny especially went out of his way to settle us in, give restaurant suggestions and directions to all sorts of places we were interested in.

Breakfast was great - usual fare including eggs, cereal and a highlight for us of fresh pineapple.

The parking here is $12 and way cheaper than the $30+ valet parking in the hotels only 1 block away.

You should stay here - it's safe and cheaper than other hotels just a block away. The Alamo and Riverwalk are 5-8 mins walk and you have La Villita to walk through on your way.

Walking around was easy and we didn't feel unsafe at all - no sketchy characters even after dark.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank blueskydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 October 2016

We are so happy with how great your experience was. I will share your comments with Johnny, as well as the rest of our team. Thank you so much for selecting the Springhill Suites, San Antonio for your accommodations need and for your great feedback! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nicole Dahl, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews