We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is good, rooms are OK.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 San Antonio Airport
Ranked #316 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Staff is good, rooms are OK.”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Staff is good, rooms are OK. Most Motel 6 location charge $2.99 and for that you get awful bad terrible WiFi. It should be free or if you pay it should be solid. Most Motel 6 locations I've stayed at including this one has terrible WiFi. it is noisy outside in the moring.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xiaomin z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    4
    1
    9
See reviews for
4
1
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goldthwaite, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

There is no telling how old the mattress in this room is. I have never had a worse nights sleep, I might as well slept on the floor. The bedspread has holes in it and the blanket feels like plastic. The room is so small you can barely move around in it. If it was a $39 room it might be okay but it's a $85 room

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leighnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Leighnae - We sincerely apologize for the comfort, cleanliness and room conditions you encountered during your recent stay. These issues are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEXAS
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

If u want a rude customer service. Lumpy uncomfortable beds. Scratchy thin towels. Poor service. And still pay 72.00 per night for a Monday night. Then this is your place. The guy at the front in checking people in had the tv on in the lobby so loud u could not even hear what he was saying. He got rude when we were asking questions because we could not hear him... Sorry the quality of these rooms are not worth the 70 dollars. Don't waste your time or money for crappy service and horrible sleeping bed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinnredhotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Horrible experience here. Made a reservation online for a Friday night rather than a Saturday. I called the hotel and was led to believe it was no problem. The desk clerk on the phone wasn't very helpful but seemed to get it done. Arrived on Saturday night to find the rate was about $15 higher and he charged me for Friday night as well. Upon inspection of this hotel, I decided no Motel 6 is worth $80 per night so we didn't stay. Found the Friday charge on my card and when I called to protest, the lady was extremely rude, told me they were correct in charging me and then even wanted me to document the time I called the guy to change the reservation as if she was calling me a liar. Rediculous. Not only will I not stay at this Motel 6, I am done with all of them now. The previous reviewer that said "don't be fooled" is correct about rudeness,etc. and I don't understand the 4 star rating. Can I give this facility a Zero for rudeness and being dirty/unclean, etc.? I can't comment on Sleep Quality because I saw the room, demanded my $80 back and left.

Room Tip: The best room here is in your car in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsptx2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The outside of this place is beautiful it's in a well area and yes there is security driving around, but when you walk in its a whole different thing. The staff was rude when I checked in I asked for extra pillows and never received it, there was chocolate on my sheets.. I have a habit of checking the bedding before I lay down and the elevator looks like a closet door and smells like smokers hang out in it. The room itself is ok, they have a mini fridge and the bathroom I feel in love with :) I stayed in room 216 and I had a good view of the little woods they have in front of the building (deers are plentiful). I hope y'all find this helpful!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveashlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creston, oh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Dirty! The room was cold, unclean and had the feel of a psych ward. Unfriendly staff. Hair all over the bathroom floor. Worst of all, the bed sheets where never changed after the last person. How do I know that? When we pull the sheets back to hop into bed we discovered large amounts of black hair all over the sheets that looked as if the sheets haven't been changed in a month or they had bigfoot as a guest. I would defiantly look for a different hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

People were very friendly and security was provided even though the parking was well lighted. Requested a non smoking room but after coming back from downtown noticed the room had been cleaned and there was a smoke odor. Discovered discarded cigarette ash in toilet obviosly from the maid. otherwise it was a nice three night stay.

Room Tip: Make sure maids can't smoke in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatIsOnII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Comfort Suites Airport North
Comfort Suites Airport North
#230 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Far North Central
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio ...
#171 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Anton...
#207 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Antonio Airport

Property: Motel 6 San Antonio Airport
Address: 126 Kenley Pl, San Antonio, TX 78232-3713
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Antonio Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 San Antonio Airport is less than 5 miles from San Antonio Intl Airport, North Star Mall and within 10 miles of Six Flags Fiesta Texas, and San Antonio Zoo. All rooms have a modern look with free Wi-Fi and Mini-Fridges. Seasonal pool available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing