We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel was absolutely stunning! I loved the view of the water park that they had in the resort. The rooms were very big and spacious! You should also check out the marshmallow roasting that they do along with live music!

Room Tip: If you want a view of San Antonio then get a room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tide B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,528)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,529 - 1,535 of 2,528 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Lovely hotel, staff could not work any harder to offer the very highest in customer service. The staff will surprise you with their friendly, courteous service especially room service. A little disappointed in the spa staff as it was difficult to schedule services and they were not very proactive trying to help.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a full balcony. Some rooms are quite a ways from the elevator so if mobility is...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The property and facilities are gorgeous, the rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable. I was there for a conference and didn't have an opportunity to sit by the pool, but it looked very nice. The staff was very friendly. The fitness center was very small for the size of the resort, but it was nice. I thought the hotel was a bit pricey for the fact that it was in Texas, but I was able to expense the cost at work so it was worth it! I would consider staying there if I were in San Antonio again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityPrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I just stayed this weekend for the third time ever, and it was just as great as the two previous stays. We love this hotel and come here every year for our Anniversary. We love everything about this place, especially the breakfast in Cibolo Moon! Best breakfast spread of all time! It doesn't get any better than unlimited savory bacon with the buffet!

At Cibolo Moon, we had a waitress named Karen, and she was the sweetest person ever! She always checked up on us, kept our OJ glasses full, and was just a super pleasant person to interact with. Thank you Karen for your great service.

We took advantage of the Smores roast they had at the resort, and that was sooooo good. There was a guy out there named James who was very nice, and even let me have extra marshmellows to roast. Great guy!

We went to the High Velocity sports bar/lounge three times during our stay, and Suzi, the bartender was so amazing. Great personality, very welcoming and fun! She was just such a cool person to talk with, and she had such great charisma with the other patrons, and never neglected any of us. She was always on points with drinks ordered and food, and always had us taken care of. Best person at that resort!

We had dinner at 18 Oaks, and what a place that was. Great steak, and the most heavenly pumpkin cheesecake I've ever had. Might be the best dessert I've ever tasted. So so good. Steve was our waiter, and he menioned he is one of the chef's there. That guy was so great. I asked for extra bacon for my baked potato, and this guy gets me triple extra bacon! You can't beat that! Wonderful service and very tasty food. Great elegant atmostphere too.

The rooms were great, and every staff member we encountered were great. Even the housekeepers say hello when you walk by.

We cannot wait to go back next year! Stay at this hotel people...you wont regret it!

Room Tip: Pool rooms are cool because the pool lights change color at night and its really pretty to see. Howe...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I've stayed at the JW San Antonio 4 times now. My wife and i got married there June 2011. This resort is top notch. The staff is helpful and genuine. The food is terrific. I would suggest trying 18 oaks the steakhouse. The sports bar is awesome and the breakfast buffet is great. The spa is second to none. I cannot think of a single negative thing to say about this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSHUA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We spent a night on Lady Bird Lake in Austin for the city vibe and then whisked over to the JW for the relaxing hill country/resort experience.

Been staying here for a few years (probably when they opened) and they never disappoint. We are Platinum members and generally get a special something sent to our room.

Views are fantastic, service of the highest caliber, food is good. Try a drink by the pool (heated and open year round) or some hot chocolate by the outdoor fire place!

One of our weekend getaways...probably stay 4-7 times per year, usually on a weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTexans14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Excellent location, amenities, service. Rooms are the standard JWM, but the exterior of the building, shops, grounds, amenities are excellent. The location is secluded, atop a hill, with the golf course setting surrounding the premises...the heated pool is nice, 86 degrees this time of year!!!

Room Tip: Opt for a garden view/pool view room...beautiful
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 358 in San Antonio
1,520 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,849 reviews
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

Address: 23808 Resort Parkway, San Antonio, TX 78261
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £192 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa has firmly established itself as the city's premier luxury destination and the renowned resort in Texas' Hill Country. Rated 4-Diamonds by AAA, and just 12 miles from San Antonio International Airport (SAT), our luxury resort in San Antonio, Texas features the 36-hole TPC San Antonio golf course, home to the Valero Texas Open, Lantana Spa, a six acre water park and seven restaurants. Our rooms offer cozy beds, scenic views, soft robes & large bathrooms. Guests will also enjoy the open lobby with free Wi-Fi. Whether you're seeking a peaceful respite, productive conference or fun-filled family vacation, our luxurious Hill Country resort will not only exceed your expectations but redefine them altogether. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing