We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indoor Pool and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites
Ranked #118 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice hotel. Great breakfast. One of the best at a BW. Enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. Had flat floor showers. Major plus for the handicapped room. Too many BW do not offer this main needed item. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for your comments.We value comments by our guests.I am glad you enjoyed our pool and spa.We have rooms with walk in showers for our ADA guests.
your business is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you on your next visit to San Antonio.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We needed a hotel in this area of San Antonio for 4 nights and were very pleased with the hotel. The service was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and kept stocked. Everything was clean--it is a new hotel which helps, but it was obvious they take pride in keeping it looking new.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajeromisionero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel and breakfast.We appreciate your business.Guests are our number one priority.
We hope to see you on your next visit to San Antonio,Texas and we will make sure your next visit is as pleasant as this one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were planning our visit to San Antonio for my nephews graduation from Lackland Air Force base. Many of the hotels were booked or appeared to be more like a roach invested motel. We were happy to find this place and book two rooms for our family.

Being a newer hotel, it was a pleasant surprise to find. It was less than 15 minutes away from the base, which was fine.

The breakfast attendant (that stocked the free breakfast bar) was great. Even with the hotel being sold out, she made sure there was plenty of food and even left it open a little longer for the flow of people coming down.

We did have a snag in our reservation, but I believe this was more on the part of the travel website we booked it through versus the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martim916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your comments.We appreciate your business.We are glad you liked our Hotel.
Guest and guest service is our number one priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The Best Western PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites, San Antonio has to be among the best of best that Best Western has to offer. In my experience of traveling and residing in hotels, I cannot help but to notice the exceptionable service that this hotel offers. Only your visit would confirm why I rank this hotel 10 out of 10 which is hard to receive from me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Emmanuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I just want to say that the staff and services at this hotel were spectacular. From early morning to middle of the night, everyone was always helpful, kind and courteous.

Thank you for a wonderful stay (4 nights)!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during spring break. Hotel rates on the river walk were high for the week, so we chose the best western for the great rate we found. The room was clean. The kids loved having the indoor pool with the rainy, cold weather outside. It was an easy drive to the river walk area, about 15 minutes. Breakfast is typical continental fare, not the best ever, but it worked. For the price, this was a great stay.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Txtnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny K, Owner at Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thankyou for your comments.We are glad that you liked our establishment and we appreciate your business.We hope to see you on your future visits to San Antonio and your stay with us as pleasant as this one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Quite for a busy area, the night was without any problems even though they were fully booked. Breakfast was good for a buffet. Super clean and appealing as they offered pretty much anything you could want for a quick morning meal. Piles of proteins along with every kind of carb you might need making choices a welcomed decision.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 295cathys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio So...
#219 of 358 in San Antonio
60 reviews
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#97 of 358 in San Antonio
85 reviews
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#51 of 358 in San Antonio
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites

Address: 12507 SW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78224-3195
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#39 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#52 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#67 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £63 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Palo Alto Hotel San Antonio
Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing