We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Ranked #46 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great welcome”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

After several hours dricing from houston, we were pleased to finally reach this hotel. What a wonderful welcome - the desk clerk was so friendly and took his time to explain all the amenities. The room was everything we expected - clean, spacious and comfortable. Hotel is on it's own in a relatively new development area, but close to major routes. Only criticism is that there isn't much seating in the breakfast area - we had to wait for somewhere to sit and it was a while before the table was cleared.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hagrid59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    134
    48
    20
    16
See reviews for
196
77
29
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Extremely attentive staff. Soundproof, clean, modern rooms. Excellent continental breakfast with cooked to order items at nominal cost. Only negative was making the reservation on Hotels.com. Hotels.com would not honor their lowest rate guarantee 5 minutes after I had made the reservation. They claimed they don't honor "hotel promotions". Make your reservation directly with the Hyatt Hotels website, you'll get a much better deal (20% off Hotels.com's rate).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Perfect stay! Our room and all the facilities were super clean. The staff was so nice- I ordered food Saturday night & while I waited, I watched some of the rudest customers come in to check in. The night manager was so professional & she was so much nicer that I would have been. Our burger & turkey sandwich were delicious & the lady that served us was super great!Loved the decor, nice TV, & comfy bed! Only recommendations:The breakfast facilities were clean but a little light on options. The indoor pool was freezing- I was hoping that it would be heated & no hot tub to warm up in :(

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Spent a few days here with my family. My husband was on business while my young children and I visited area attractions. The hotel is very clean and nice with an upscale feel and modern decor. The rooms are large and I loved that our room had a very comfortable king bed and a small room divider with a sectional couch that folded out into a a comfy foldaway (comfy for the kids at least). Complimentary breakfast is offered, which includes things like yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice, cereal - but I loved that you could add other options as well for an additional charge, and food was available 24/7 - I know there were sandwiches offered, and there may have been other choices as well. It was quiet during our stay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doodlebug4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

look up the word superlative and i am sure you would find a photo of this hotel staff. Robert was the young man we got to know best, but all the others were extremely friendly and helpful. this staff should be teaching hotel science. Mary said they wanted the hotel to feel like home and they did so, in spades. this is the best staff i have encountered at any hotel. the rooms were clean, quite and large. the beds were comfortable and the tv was huge. BUT the difference was the staff!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Immediately satisfied with the front desk host. I checked-in in the late evening and he was both Very welcoming and friendly. He gave me a tour of the place explaining that there was a 24 hour kitchen open (which was reasonably priced) a indoor pool, fitness center and even a bar serving beer and wine till midnight which is a definite plus for some. Not to mention starbucks coffee available which is a huge plus for me. I stayed on the first floor in a corner room and it really felt like a home away from home. Had a great king size bed and beautiful walkip-in shower. I only wish i got to lounge around in my mini living room longer. Overall great stay and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaclynJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I had an incredible experience in this hotel. The staff is ultra friendly and they provided prompt service at all times. The rooms are impeccable and the beds are amazing!
This is definitely the best option for North San Antonio, Stone Oak area. I highly recommend this hotel. Best deal for quality and price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikitaWorld07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Far North Central
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak

Property: Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Address: 1610 E Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78258-7627
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#40 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Hill Country, we are surrounded by scenic parks and lavish shopping districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing