We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again-excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Ranked #46 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Have stayed at several Hyatt place hotels. This one did not disappoint. Friendly service, clean rooms and convenient to all area attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip_travel9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

After several hours dricing from houston, we were pleased to finally reach this hotel. What a wonderful welcome - the desk clerk was so friendly and took his time to explain all the amenities. The room was everything we expected - clean, spacious and comfortable. Hotel is on it's own in a relatively new development area, but close to major routes. Only criticism is that there isn't much seating in the breakfast area - we had to wait for somewhere to sit and it was a while before the table was cleared.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hagrid59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Extremely attentive staff. Soundproof, clean, modern rooms. Excellent continental breakfast with cooked to order items at nominal cost. Only negative was making the reservation on Hotels.com. Hotels.com would not honor their lowest rate guarantee 5 minutes after I had made the reservation. They claimed they don't honor "hotel promotions". Make your reservation directly with the Hyatt Hotels website, you'll get a much better deal (20% off Hotels.com's rate).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Perfect stay! Our room and all the facilities were super clean. The staff was so nice- I ordered food Saturday night & while I waited, I watched some of the rudest customers come in to check in. The night manager was so professional & she was so much nicer that I would have been. Our burger & turkey sandwich were delicious & the lady that served us was super great!Loved the decor, nice TV, & comfy bed! Only recommendations:The breakfast facilities were clean but a little light on options. The indoor pool was freezing- I was hoping that it would be heated & no hot tub to warm up in :(

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Spent a few days here with my family. My husband was on business while my young children and I visited area attractions. The hotel is very clean and nice with an upscale feel and modern decor. The rooms are large and I loved that our room had a very comfortable king bed and a small room divider with a sectional couch that folded out into a a comfy foldaway (comfy for the kids at least). Complimentary breakfast is offered, which includes things like yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice, cereal - but I loved that you could add other options as well for an additional charge, and food was available 24/7 - I know there were sandwiches offered, and there may have been other choices as well. It was quiet during our stay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doodlebug4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

look up the word superlative and i am sure you would find a photo of this hotel staff. Robert was the young man we got to know best, but all the others were extremely friendly and helpful. this staff should be teaching hotel science. Mary said they wanted the hotel to feel like home and they did so, in spades. this is the best staff i have encountered at any hotel. the rooms were clean, quite and large. the beds were comfortable and the tv was huge. BUT the difference was the staff!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Immediately satisfied with the front desk host. I checked-in in the late evening and he was both Very welcoming and friendly. He gave me a tour of the place explaining that there was a 24 hour kitchen open (which was reasonably priced) a indoor pool, fitness center and even a bar serving beer and wine till midnight which is a definite plus for some. Not to mention starbucks coffee available which is a huge plus for me. I stayed on the first floor in a corner room and it really felt like a home away from home. Had a great king size bed and beautiful walkip-in shower. I only wish i got to lounge around in my mini living room longer. Overall great stay and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaclynJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak

Address: 1610 E Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78258-7627
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#25 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#40 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £76 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by scenic hill country attractions, Hyatt Place San Antonio–North/Stone Oak is located just minutes from the heart of downtown and the University of Texas-San Antonio. Guests can enjoy a little retail therapy in the North loop area at The Village at Stone Oak and at the Shops at La Cantera. For family entertainment near our Stone Oak hotel in San Antonio, TX, visit the famous River Walk and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. For your convenience, we offer a free shuttle service within a five mile radius. What You’ll Love: Spacious rooms: Relax in our pet-friendly rooms with plush Hyatt Grand Beds® and comfy furnishings Free daily breakfast: Featuring daily, customizable breakfast bowls and Greek yogurt parfaits 24/7 dining: Start your day with free breakfast, then enjoy freshly prepared favorites on your time Relaxing amenities: Take a dip in our indoor pool or workout on your time in our 24-hour StayFit™ Gym Flexible meeting spaces: Host a meeting in our 1,700 sq ft space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing