We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"High 5 Hyatt Place"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Ranked #51 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Once again, Hyatt Place shows levels of excellence in customer care! I am a member of a large company and refer our out of town guest to stay at the Hyatt Place when visting San Antonio. I hear from our out of town employees all the time what a Great stay, enjoyed the consistency in hospitality, welcoming and warm atmosphere, and outstanding service.Hyatt place offers free breakfast buffet.The rooms are well furnished and large. Thank you Hyatt Place for all you do!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSC161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

I have never been to SA before, and coming from Las Vegas, I had high expectations of hotels. This Hyatt Place had a very friendly and welcoming staff. Management even took the time to say hi and make sure I was taken care of. The room was homey and comfortable. It was a nice stay away from home. I will definitely be back

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

As has been my experience with all Hyatt Place hotels, this was a great place to stay. It is in recently developed area on the far north side of San Antonio and sits right behind a big Wal-mart, so you would stay here for the scenery, but once you get inside, it is very beautiful and comfortable. The rooms and beds are spacious and comfortable. I like having the huge sofa to lounge on and I like the desk area. My only complaint about this location is there is no sink in the coffee bar--just the one sink in the bath area. I always like having the second sink, not only for drinks, but for having a second grooming area when our kids are with us. The hotel is not easy to get to, especially coming in from the airport direction. There are signs that direct you around a circuitous route, including what appears to be a bank parking lot. Maybe this will improve as the development in the area is finished.

Room Tip: No such thing as a view in this location, but our room was very quiet despite a huge thunderstorm an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The wife and I drove to San Antonio to visit a friend in the hospital located just off the intersection of a major expressway(US281) and the outer loop (1604). We had never had the occasion to stay at a Hyatt Place before but I will be watching for them in the future. The staff was helpful and friendly. There was a couple of free computers if you don't have one and free wi-fi if you do. They had a free breakfast buffet that was a cut below the best I have seen but they had a little cafe area if you wanted a little more as well as a bakery counter if you wanted an excellent sweet roll or scone. Something I had never seen in a free breakfast was real plates and cutlery instead of the usual plastic. The room was huge - kind of a one room suite - and the bed was out of this world. It was a 5 minute drive to more restaurants than you visit in a month and plenty of higher end shopping in the area. I think the hotel is best suited for a business trip because it a little way away from from the traditional tourist sights of San Antonio although we checked out at 7 am on a weekday and were passing the Alamo and Riverwalk in about 20 minutes of rush hour traffic. If you are at the airport with a rent car, it is less than 10 minutes to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This Hyatt Place is in an area of town with a lot of new construction (none of it you have to hear though, so don't worry). The hotel doesn't really go above and beyond with freebies, but they do the basics very well. They do have free parking, free wi-fi, and a free continental breakfast in the mornings, but the allure of this hotel is that it's new, fresh, and clean. If you are a bit of a germaphobe, a hotel like this should suit your needs well because everything is new. There are no mysterious stains, sounds, or cracks. The rooms are well furnished and have a modern color scheme. The orange and green walls were not my favorite, but they are much better than the beige/tan/tired feel of many older hotels. We had a king bed room, and the bed was very comfortable. The pillows are amazing! They are firm enough to support your neck but still a little squishy. There was a vanity area right off the door with a sink and a large mirror, and the toilet and shower were behind a door. I love that this room didn't have a standard bathtub/shower combo (might be a downside if you have kids, but for couples it works). The shower took awhile to warm up (keep that in mind if you're in a hurry), but was very cool. The tan tiles and the muted blue wallpaper gave it a spa-like feel. Also, the shower head was really tall. My husband is 6'4" and he was pleasantly surprised! He still had to duck a little, but it was minimal. The breakfast in the morning is standard continental - bagels, english muffins, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, and juice. If you need nutrition, it's fine, but if you want something a little more they do have the option of ordering food (about $7 for omelets and french toast with sausage). It's nice that they give you the choice - you could order anything 24/7 and they will deliver it to your room, which means at least it's fresh - but if you just need to eat and go, the regular breakfast is fine. One thing I did notice is that the fruit was actually fresh! Usually the bananas at most places look a little tired, but the apples and bananas were perfect here. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and will definitely look to the Hyatt in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The hotel is very easy to find. There are signs posted on the street on exactly how to turn into the parking lot. It is located right off the highway, but not noisy.

The rooms are a standard fare for Hyatt Place. I stayed the night the Cotton Bowl was played and decided to order from the kitchen instead of going out. Big mistake. The chicken quesadillas were the worst I’ve ever tasted. At least I was given enough sour cream and salsa to feed a family of 5. I’ve eaten out in San Antonio several times and have found that even decent Tex-Mex fare can be had at gas stations. Hyatt most have shipped ingredients down from up north.

Other than this blip, my stay was fine. The service was great and I like that you need to have your room key to enter the hotel after hours. The neighborhood felt safe and is relatively close to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spankytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Although it's not close to the downtown area, it was well worth the drive and it's very close to all transportation. Very quiet, despite being close to the highway. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The breakfast was more than adequate-liked that they had 24/7 room service. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stone Oak
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#20 of 357 in San Antonio
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak

Address: 1610 E Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78258-7627
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £73 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by scenic hill country attractions, Hyatt Place San Antonio–North/Stone Oak is located just minutes from the heart of downtown and the University of Texas-San Antonio. Guests can enjoy a little retail therapy in the North loop area at The Village at Stone Oak and at the Shops at La Cantera. For family entertainment near our Stone Oak hotel in San Antonio, TX, visit the famous River Walk and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. For your convenience, we offer a free shuttle service within a five mile radius. What You’ll Love: Spacious rooms: Relax in our pet-friendly rooms with plush Hyatt Grand Beds® and comfy furnishings Free daily breakfast: Featuring daily, customizable breakfast bowls and Greek yogurt parfaits 24/7 dining: Start your day with free breakfast, then enjoy freshly prepared favorites on your time Relaxing amenities: Take a dip in our indoor pool or workout on your time in our 24-hour StayFit™ Gym Flexible meeting spaces: Host a meeting in our 1,700 sq ft space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing