We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Ranked #46 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed at the hotel with the family and from the door to the rooms, the place is clean, has modern look and the price is great. The Wifi worked like a charm and fast. We had breakfast every morning and they had plenty of options. The location is great and is close to a big business and restaurant area. It is about 25 minutes from Sea World, which is a plus and a great mexican restaurant right in front of the hotel. I would recommend this place to anyone, anytime.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Jose I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

We spent a weekend at this hotel and it was wonderful! The room was spotless with very comfortable bed plus cold air conditioning! It is really new and it shows, we ordered food to our room with great service. Upon a midnight arrival Richard at the front desk was so welcoming and very helpful! All employees were friendly and helpful! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My family decided to cancel a reservation by the Riverwalk San Antonio to stay closer to a quieter area of the town. Our decision was the right one after staying at this hotel. This place and staff is AWESOME! Hardworking and very friendly staff. July 4th weekend, this place was packed but the staff made it all enjoyable.
The hotel is well maintained and have easy access to just about everything.
we want to give special recognizition to two of the staff memebers: CARMEN and Rehua

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hotel is about 2 yrs old. Staff is great. Nice roomy rooms,clean. Cleaning staff is pleasant too. Breakfast was great. Upscale from the normal complementary breakfast. Good location. 15-20 mins from downtown. Walmart right around the corner. Rooms were priced just right.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bdinnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I was attending a business conference in San Antonio that was being held at the JW Mariott San Antonio, and because it was sold out, I needed a place close by. I found this hotel, that was right on US 281, and about 10 minutes away. It seems like it is practically brand new, and the lobby was bright, with lots of cozy seating in the lounge area. The new concept that it has (well, new to me!) is a great idea--it has a small, bar/counter, where you can get food or drink 24 hours a day. This is right inside the lobby by the front desk, and is very convenient, with a staff that is pleasant and helpful. I got in late on a Sunday night, and had a salad and a pizza, which just hit the spot. I think it's great! The breakfast was free, with a nice assortment; there is an indoor pool and a gym. The room was very nice, with a large screen TV, small fridge, sitting area, desk and comfy bed. Parking in the lot is free. There are other restaurants and shopping not far way. I would definitely stay there again, if I was in the area. I also wanted to mention the young woman at the front desk, Felicia, who always had a smile, and helped with directions and information.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michkab16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

At first my wife and I were kind of disappointed by the weird hospitality because it was between self service and motel.. But later we find out the amenities and our point of view change.. The staff was good everything we ask from the front desk /bar/restaurant staff they deliver.. And the breakfast was great.. I will come back

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
7  Thank Djvilla23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This hotel was ranked #1 in San Antonio at the time of my reservation and I see why. We stayed here for two nights, a Friday and Saturday evening. There was a large team of teenage boys who were attending a tournament (we saw them at breakfast) but we never had any parking issues. All of the employees we encountered were pleasant and there were a few little things that just made the stay enjoyable. The rooms are spacious and include a good sized couch/mini-sectional and also a refrigerator, and are very clean. The decor here is modern and the location, for us, was superb. There were a few little negatives, but they were certainly not significant and amount to preference. I am simply listing them here for informational purposes. I recommend this hotel if you will be in this area. We plan to stay here every time we are in San Antonio which is 6-8 times a year.

+trial size of toothpaste
+hot water was hot fast!
+refrigerator in room
+cover on the peephole
+nice mini-sectional lounger
+great charging station for electronics
+replaced shampoo, conditioner and soap on day 2
+all employees were friendly
+great selection at breakfast

-only 3 full size towels (I prefer 4)
-drawers to unpack clothes in a bit small
-bath mat had a frayed edge, but was clean

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jules5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak

Address: 1610 E Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78258-7627
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#24 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#40 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £76 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by scenic hill country attractions, Hyatt Place San Antonio–North/Stone Oak is located just minutes from the heart of downtown and the University of Texas-San Antonio. Guests can enjoy a little retail therapy in the North loop area at The Village at Stone Oak and at the Shops at La Cantera. For family entertainment near our Stone Oak hotel in San Antonio, TX, visit the famous River Walk and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. For your convenience, we offer a free shuttle service within a five mile radius. What You’ll Love: Spacious rooms: Relax in our pet-friendly rooms with plush Hyatt Grand Beds® and comfy furnishings Free daily breakfast: Featuring daily, customizable breakfast bowls and Greek yogurt parfaits 24/7 dining: Start your day with free breakfast, then enjoy freshly prepared favorites on your time Relaxing amenities: Take a dip in our indoor pool or workout on your time in our 24-hour StayFit™ Gym Flexible meeting spaces: Host a meeting in our 1,700 sq ft space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing