We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Ranked #45 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Carrizo Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice clean hotel”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

stayed here on a Saturday night to party out nice clean hotel. the girl at the front desk was nice good customer service. didn't wake up on time for free breakfast. so no comments on that. i recommend this hotel vs hilton or any other if your in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venenoso53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    128
    45
    20
    16
See reviews for
187
75
28
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect for those wishing to do some shopping but not have to be driving to the heart of San Antonio. It is very new, or was when I was there in Sept. I stayed over a weekend and although I was on the high floor, there were also wedding party people so it was a bit noisy on the Saturday night but to be expected I should think as this hotel typically sells out on weekends due to this sort of thing. The room faced the freeway however no noise as it was very sound proof. The pool was filled with kiddies which was also do be expected, as it is an indoor pool, unlike other Hyatt Place Hotels in Texas that I have stayed at. Very clean and comfortable, just what you would expect from the Hyatt brand with a great breakfast each morning.

Room Tip: Walmart,Costco and many restaurants within 2 blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ercadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel staff greeted us as we walked through the door and the hospitality didn't stop our entire stay. Will stay here from now on whenever we go back to San Antonio. It's a little out of the way to get to but it's well worth it. Breakfast was probably the worst feature. We left the second day without eating. Hotel is clean and well kept. Fitness room was nice. Elevators are very slow.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynS210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

This is a newer hotel in the Hyatt Place chain. Typical business hotel for Hyatt Place. It was very clean, front desk staff was helpful and polite. Room was as booked, no surprises. AC put off a slight odor, could have been due to changing from AC to heat.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTeddyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed good service and peaceful sleeping.

Breakfast was great and fresh

I always make a point to stay here when I travel to San Antonio

Good pricing and friendly staff make each time a great stay!

Easy on and off access

Great Mexican food across street

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My family and I came for a weekend and decided to stay here w/o really knowing what to expect. I am so glad we stayed here! Megan was amazing!! She was so friendly and more than accommodating! She made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed! I'll def be back :D

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hinoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

A must stay in north San Antonio !

Facility: very cleans and comfy

Staff: warm and welcoming

Parking: more than usual

Location: next to the highway (281) which makes every thing a 5-10 minute drive

A great deal for the dollar and great atmosphere. I will be back in the future on further trips to San Antonio.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank team2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak

Property: Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Address: 1610 E Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78258-7627
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#40 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Hill Country, we are surrounded by scenic parks and lavish shopping districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing