We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Ranked #52 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I found Hyatt Place a good value, the review is for single night stay end of July 2014.
The hotel is clean, and fairly new, room are adequate size and reasonably done, I understand typical Hyatt Place size. There is quite a useful breakfast, not an elaborate spread, but good enough to get one started. The location has variety of restaurant options, so we did get the kind of food we were wanting.
Overall I will recommend the hotel for business and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FaReTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    127
    43
    19
    16
See reviews for
182
73
26
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay, was able to check in early upon arriving...room was nice and clean, only down fall was no microwave in rooms, but I got over that quickly!!! Couch very comfy...didn't get to sleep in the bed due to others hogging it!! Good continental breakfast!!! As a person that works in customer service, I rate the staff with an A++!!

Will for sure stay here again!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Not sure what other rooms looked like, but my king room on a government rate was amazing. Very nice bed in a separate sleeping area divided from the living area by a half wall and huge swivel TV. The living area had a large L shaped sofa that was very nice. The TV was large and high quality, with a panel to plug in any electronics you want - nice to be able to watch my Netflix on a regular TV while travelling. Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety and freshness. The hotel is new. Location is okay - it's on the outer loop of San Antonio in a busy area but on major highways so you could get wherever you wanted - down town, Fiesta Texas, Six Flags, the Missions, etc., etc. Close to just about any fast food or casual chain you could want as well as local restaurants. Next to a Wal-Mart, so if you need anything it's right there as well. Not a bad drive to/from the airport. I would recommend this place; for the price it was a whole lot nicer than I am used to while travelling for business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKanten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have stayed here twice recently as I was taking my kids to camp in the Hill Country. The pool is indoor, there is a sunning area outside. The staff is friendly and promptly brought us another mini refrigerator when I noticed ours wasn't working. That was great to have for snacks and drinks (we brought our own).

Room Tip: Higher floors on the ends are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homeschool7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were in San Antonio for a wedding. Hyatt Place was convenient for us and easy to find. The room was clean and the breakfast was excellent. The front desk was friendly, I would stay here again if I come to San Antonio.

Room Tip: We had a high floor, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I've stayed at several Hyatt Place Hotels and all of them are really nice. What sets this one apart from the others is the friendly staff working here. In particular Yvette. Another guest and I were talking about the staff here and we were both pleased with her. She handles herself in a very professional manner, yet very friendly. She made me feel welcome the moment I walked in the hotel. She gave me a tour of the 1st floor. I've stayed at many Hyatt hotels and this has never happened before. The only set back (sorry) is there wasn't a hot tub...bummer!!
Thanks for your hospitality Yvette. Look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Always request top floor and the further from the elevator the better. who wants to hear the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centereach, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed only one night and had no problems. The place is new and very clean. The staff was very pleasant. At check in, all ameneties were exlained to us and a short tour given. There is a small fitness area and if you want to get a real work out, guests are able to use the gym across the street at no charge. The breakfast bar was fresh and had a variety of selections offered.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIdivechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Far North Central
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak

Property: Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Address: 1610 E Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78258-7627
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#40 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Hill Country, we are surrounded by scenic parks and lavish shopping districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing