We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experiece”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Ranked #163 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on business, and was very pleased. The staff was helpful, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the area is great. There is a resturant on site, and many others nearby. It's an "Eco friendly" property, which is nice. I would stay agian.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

This is a great hotel that is well very well maintained. The lobby is very clean and modern, with friendly staff. The room was quite large, and also modern and clean. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the bathroom had good water pressure and hot water. The hotel also features an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, restaurant and fitness center.

The location is a short driving distance to downtown San Antonio (River Walk, Market Square) and a 10 minute drive from the international airport. We chose to spend our last two nights in Texas here due to its close proximity to the airport, but we found it was also fairly convenient and easy to drive to the downtown area to enjoy the sights. We also drove from the hotel to Alamo Heights to visit the McNay Art Museum without any difficulty.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would visit again the next time I am in the area. Especially if you want to enjoy all that San Antonio has to offer without paying the prices you pay to stay in the downtown/Riverwalk area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmh3383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This outstanding property is less then 3 years old and fills all my criteria as a business traveler:

(1) Clean, well maintained property - very modern without being uncomfortable. Quiet location an appropiate distance off of 281. Rooms are spacious for work w/ wireless.
(2) Restaurant with solid, quality entrees. Salmon w/ citrus glaze was something I expect from a higher end joint.
(3) Above average fitness center and spa - although no relationship with a local gym for those wanting more. ** Also is close to San Antonio's popular McAllister Park for runner's.
(4) Truly enjoyable staff.

Traveling year round, this is one of my top properties to stay. It's a no-brainer if you are in this area. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MetroRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This hotel is a bit difficult to access from Rt.281 but so is everything . The rooms are clean and comfortable . The staff is professional and met all of my needs. I stayed here about a year ago and my review was similar. We did not use the restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear of the hotel are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ft_Myers_Fl_BigBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed after Air Conditioner went out at home, called and was put right up. Staff was great, very helpful and considerate. Rooms were great and WiFI was helpful. Very Clean and well stocked. Coffee Pot was great. Ate in Dining Room and was impressed with the staff and the food. Location was good, far enough off of a main thoroughfare as to be easy access, but far enough away for no noise. In Door Pool was great and exercise room. Both came in handy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat747_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Your hotel and staff was wonderful. Our air conditioner broke at the last minute on a Friday night and we needed somewhere to go, it was way too hot. We went up the street to your hotel and we got a great room. The staff was very helpful and accomidating. We had a little issue with the smoke alarm, battery was low or something, and they were there within minutes to resolve the problem. I have stayed at other hotels and never experienced such a quick response. We will be recommending to any friends and family in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Very very clean big rooms & comfy beds. The property seemed full but very quiet. Excellent friendly & helpful staff. Very nice indoor pool. Restaurant very hand and good. Bar very nice also. Will definitely stay again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharonnsanantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N ...
#183 of 358 in San Antonio
98 reviews
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Address: 19280 Redland Rd, San Antonio, TX 78259-3342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £78 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing