We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hurricanes basketball team stay holiday inn Redland road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Ranked #156 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hurricanes basketball team stay holiday inn Redland road”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a block of 10 rooms and everyone in our basketball group team & parents were very pleased the hotel staff was outstanding from the front desk to the cleaning service and the maintance staff and everytime the Texas hurricanes stay in San Antonio there is no doubt we will stay at the Holiday inn Redland road also the breakfast Buffett and bar was amazing thanks again to everyone at the Holiday inn Redland road & director of sales for making our weekend stay a great experience for our team & parents.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great also as a bonus there a lounge,pizza shop,tattoo shop, and sports bar all in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmredland, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us during your stay. We’re absolutely ecstatic that you and your team enjoyed every second of your stay. Can't wait to see you all next year.

Velma Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    48
    20
    13
    10
See reviews for
54
41
15
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice, newer hotel about 20 miles from downtown about 10 minutes north of SAT. The hotel was nice, but I didn't spend much time here, just for sleeping. I left early in the AM for a conference downtown and hit the rush hour commute on 281 which was a little slow, but overall not bad. If you are looking for a reasonably-priced hotel this will work for you. The one caveat is that you need a car.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helotes, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our organization hosted a week-long project meeting with participants from around the US, Canada, and Asia. The group was much to large for our biggest office conference room so we moved it off-site to the Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country. The conference room was ready when we arrived and had everything we needed; projector, power cords, efficiently arranged tables, refreshments, etc. The overall atmosphere was very comfortable and professional. The staff was sensitive to how important this meeting and its participants were to our company and went out of their way to make sure every need was met.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cssprague2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was here for a week conducting workshops in the hotel and Julie was in charge of my meeting space. She was fantastic, always on top of everything and always with a smile. All the staff was very helpful anytime I needed anything. Thanks for a great week!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlnsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and was very impressed when I walked in. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and smell fresh. I needed shuttle service to the Valero Texas Open; which was a little further out than the standard 3 mile radius, but they didn't nudge. The shuttle driver Lonnie went out of his way to make sure I arrived in time. Great hotel bar with nice atmosphere, I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dantheman069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great hotel and venue for events. We used the facility to host a training seminar and the hotel provided dwelling for our speaker. Everyone was very pleased with the overall experience. Definitely highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalsaMan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Had a one-night stay here for work. Hotel is on the northern edge of San Antonio - not good if you are visiting downtown, but convenient for me as I was able to avoid rush hour traffic leaving the next morning.

Typical newer Holiday Inn property - modern décor, small restaurant and bar, fitness area, etc. Room was clean, good sized bathroom. Nice staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N ...
#176 of 358 in San Antonio
98 reviews
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#180 of 358 in San Antonio
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Property: Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Address: 19280 Redland Rd, San Antonio, TX 78259-3342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing