We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully friendly staff and very lovely rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
Ranked #119 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I had a wonderful stay here at this hotel. The location was great and the service was excellent. I would definitely say here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolined2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

This hotel is wonderful! Stayed here for 6 nights for a little vacation with my family and the staff was great! Rooms just a little small, but not out of the ordinary for a downtown hotel.

The room had a nice kitchen which always comes in handy when you have kids. I was also impressed that there was FREE wi-fi!!

VERY clean hotel, great social hour and breakfast. Could not ask for a better value. I can not emphasize how CLEAN and nice this hotel is. Will stay again FOR SURE!!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My family and I stayed in your hotel this
past weekend to attend a triathlon event and the accomodations your
hotel provided were excellent.

The hotel is convienently located downtown. Only ten minutes away from
the race site, walking distance to St. Mary's Catholic Church, and
plenty of restaurants close by to walk to.

None of these compliments include the best part of all, the price. My
family was pleased with the price and the complimentary breakfast
included. Before booking our hotel stay I called many hotels in the
downtown area and yours provided the best rate for what we needed.

The valet men were incredible. Fast, efficient and friendly, the valet
drivers took very good care of us.

Thank you and the wonderful staff for its hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superschrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I booked this hotel based on reviews and was very happy. The room was very clean and had a really good breakfast that was included. The alamo is SO close and riverwalk is a quick walk. The parking was $23 but we expected that. The manager was very friendly. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny2094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttribby, Owner at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Thank you for your response in regards to the TownePlace Suites. It is always great to hear when we are doing a good job. I'm glad that the reviews convinced you to stay with us and that you would stay again in the future. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to San Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here because we got a corporate discount and didn't even realize until we arrived how perfectly located it is! Just steps from the Riverwalk and the Alamo. The staff and valet were all friendly and efficient (though parking is a little expensive), the decor in our room was lovely, everything was clean and pleasant. We had a good complimentary breakfast and used the fitness room, which wasn't extraordinary, but was at least more than a room with a treadmill (typical of most hotel "fitness centers"). The pool was the only disappointing part. It's "outdoor" in the sense that it's open air, but it's really just buried in a downstairs courtyard so that it hardly gets any sun. Despite that, we loved staying here and would come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDunk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttribby, Owner at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our TownePlace Suites hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is important to us to provide our guests with excellent customer service. We know that there are many hotel options downtown and we have to set ourselves apart. We believe that the little things make all the difference. Hopefully you and your boyfriend will visit San Antonio again and we look forward to serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We loved this hotel It is very nice. room was great, service was great
slept like a baby which is very unusual for me A+. The only thing I have bad to
say about our trip is the parking. there is no parking garage so you have park
a couple of blocks away or use their valet parking service, which is what we
did. which by the way was top notch service. but the $50 price tag for a 2 day
stay was a sticker shock for me. but I will consider staying here again but
I will opt to park my own vehicle next time and walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ccdavis1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttribby, Owner at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Thank you for your response in regards to the TownePlace Suites. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite having an issue with parking. Unfortunately that is one of the drawbacks for a downtown hotel. Space and parking are limited and usually expensive. Hopefully our customer service and hospitality made up for it. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to San Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Great big rooms, comfy beds, great shower, even a small ktchen if you want to cook your own! Great location close to tourist attractions. Great valet service, Free evening drinks downstairs, and a fairly decent complimentary self service breakfast. Free wi-fi. Friendly service at reception. No complaints at all apart from I wish we'd had more time and stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttribby, Owner at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our TownePlace Suites hotel and for the recommendation! We strive to provide our guests with excellent customer service and to accomodate them in any way. We believe the little things make a difference and set us apart from other hotels in the area. It is good to know that we lived up to those expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to San Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown

Address: 409 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2615
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#62 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £91 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$29.00 Valet Parking Charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing