We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Ranked #15 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Had a tremendous stay at the Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and elegantly appointed with all of the necessary amenities, the staff was friendly, professional and courteous, and the food at Lukes was far superior than your typical hotel dining experience. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gk303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    526
    154
    66
    37
See reviews for
786
465
24
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Great location on the Riverwalk. There is a huge waterfall on the Riverwalk side that is stunning. It kind of attaches the building to the Riverwalk. Really cool planning for this location. Spacious suite with everything needed and more. I had a balcony overlooking the Riverwalk, it was so beautiful. Staff anticipated my needs. Breakfast was Awesome. I felt so at home there. It was my first time in San Antonio but will definitely return with the family, and I know where I will be staying. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank montu2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

This was a pleasant experience at the Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk. The rooms were clean and everything was as you would expect from this chain. There is a rooftop pool and hot tub with a nice view of the San Antonio skyline. One item of note, the building is not of the "typical" Embassy Suites design with the rooms overlooking a large open atrium. The building has been converted to an Embassy Suites fairly recently. The hotel itself is located directly on a "quiet section" of the Riverwalk and a short, scenic walk takes you to the restaurants and bars. Market Square, The Alamo, Hemisphere Park and The Tower of the Americas are all within walking distance. Otherwise, there is a shuttlebus stop right outside the front door of the hotel with an all-day bus pass at $4.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RG73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I hate writing poor reviews-- the staff here was very friendly and helpful. BUT when I booked one of their cheaper 'courtyard views' rooms for my stay during a conference I was expecting the usual view of a parking lot, small service courtyard or sunny open lobby. Unfortunately,my room overlooked a lobby with no skylights. My window was near the ceiling of the lobby, the lobby's windows were on the ground floor, and my room got no natural light. It was the most depressing room I have ever stayed in. The hotel should not be selling these rooms.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Ronnie Simons is of of the hotel directors that went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay great! You can't go wrong at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelWiz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We are trying to put our kids to bed and there are no sheets for the hide-a-bed couch. They will not let us talk with the manager and we have been waiting 45 minutes for a sheet. AWFUL!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisacr4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom suite. The suite was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Our "riverwalk view" was mostly a view of the top of the cafe below but you could see the river. Manager's reception was great and had a variety of appetizers. Breakfast was good but not as good as at most Embassy Suites. The eggs and pancakes were cold. Our rooms were not ready when we arrived and we weren't able to check in until 5:00 (check-in was supposed to be at 3:00). We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,547 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,075 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Address: 125 E. Houston St., San Antonio, TX 78205-2247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk – Downtown hotel is set on the banks of the San Antonio River in the vibrant heart of San Antonio, Texas. Grab a bargain at the Mexican Market or discover the rides and attractions of Six Flags® Fiesta Texas or SeaWorld® San Antonio. All guest suites at this beautiful San Antonio Riverwalk hotel offer more space and flexibility, with separate sleeping and living areas, and a wide range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with the two flat screen 32-inch TVs, or keep up with work at the flexible work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing