We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk(San Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,254)
Filter reviews
2,254 results
Traveller rating
1,364
592
177
73
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,364
592
177
73
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionthe river walkluke restaurantmade to order omeletscorner suitecocktail hourvalet parkingfree happy hourshort walkseparate bedroomsan antonio riverwalkfree drinkscomplimentary breakfastbeautiful hotelliving areavalet servicefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,899 - 1,904 of 2,254 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Absolutely perfect location on the Riverwalk. The rooms were very clean, spacious, and very quiet. Great for families, too! The staff was awesome, especially the breakfast staff! Even when I wanted to take our breakfast to the room one of the staff went out of his way to provide me with a metal plate cover (similar to what room service uses) to ensure our food stayed hot while going to the room (and I didn't ask for it, he volunteered it). The hotel is a short walk from the Alamo and the Market, so it was perfect. The people of San Antonio are the best!

We cannot wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely get a high floor with a balcony. Great view and being able to sit on the balcony (although very narrow) is well worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Whatever your reason for staying in San Antonio I would definitely recommend this hotel. Great hotel, great suites. Loved the balcony. Breakfast was outstanding. Perfect location. Very relaxing. You will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wowhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thanks for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your suite as well as the breakfast experience while a guest with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Antonio.

Joe Melton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here on a busy weekend when we visited San Antonio for the Texas All State Choir/Band/Orchestra event. The hotel is conveniently located on the Riverwalk and walking distance to many of the city's attractions including the Alamo and the Market. Our suite was spacious with a balcony and a beautiful view of the Riverwalk and surrounding area. The staff was very accommodating to our special requests. We frequently stay at Embassy Suites hotels and found this one to be exceptional. The dining area with the complimentary cooked to order breakfast was laid out well with little congestion and, again, great service. I was pleasantly surprised that the Manager's Reception was held on weekend nights at this locations as most Embassy Suites only hve them on week nights. We will definitely stay here again if we return to San Antonio.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for view of the river but enjoyed it quite a lot.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thanks for the feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown last weekend during the Texas Music Educators Association Conference. Our goal is to create guests-for-life and I am very happy that it sounds like we exceeded your expectations in all facets of your stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Antonio.

Joe Melton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

As a diamond member of Hilton Honors we are fortunate to stay a lot of Hilton properties for both business and pleasure. This stay was for pleasure. The rooms at this Embassy Suites do not disappoint. They are well furnished, beautiful and clean. The location on the RiverWalk is terrific. The only disappointment was the food. We love Embassy Suites for the breakfast and managers reception. Both of these were terrible - so much so that we ended up eating breakfast on day two down the street. As an example, the made to order omlett was cooked by putting the ingredients into a folded egg patty. Nothin was well heated nor cooked very well. The managers reception was a mess. People spilled food everywhere and the selection was terrible. I'd like to see something other than gummy worms at a reception. Go for the propery, not the food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown. I appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback both positive and constructive. I am thrilled that you enjoyed both the location of the hotel and the quality of the guestroom experience. I certainly apologize that we failed to meet your expectations with our complimentary offerings as these are areas where we typically excel. I have shared your comments with our culinary team for follow-up to address your concerns. I hope that should your travels bring you back to San Antonio that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Very friendly staff and helpful with suggestions as to dining and points of interest. Complimentary breakfast includes made to order omelets and complimentary managers reception with alcoholic beverages was an added plus. The suites were huge and very clean and cheerful.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews